We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
101
61
41
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
61
41
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barair condifferent culturestoastiessaladminute walkdecent showerhot dog sausagesbeach minsrooms are basicvery nice staygreat holidaycertain timesstudio apartmentthe pool area is cleantwo weeksall inclusive food
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 236 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

The apartments were more expensive than hotel rooms and were very dated and very rarely cleaned. We stayed for a week and our bedding and towels weren't changed once, even after asking the cleaners to do so. The all inclusive is not at all inclusive, and you have to pay for drinks after 10pm even if you are. The only good things about the place was the reception and bar staff, BIG thumbs up to Ntina and Rimi, they're fantastic. The country is beautiful but don't think we would be staying here again, as we ended up having to go out to eat due to the fact that when we went to get food it was all gone due to other guests filling up their plates and not thinking about anybody else, so we spent the week living on cheese toasties or spending money outside which we didn't expect to do. Thank you to the staff for making it slightly more enjoyable though.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank aribaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria X, Διευθυντής at Klio Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you for the kind comments on the staff working in the hotel. They are all excellent. It is essential to reply on the issues mentioned in your review. The rooms are being cleaned every day but Sundays. The towels are being replaced if the guests leave them on the floor. The frequency of cleaning as mentioned above is more than what is agreed in the contracts of cooperation. The all-inclusive is up until 10pm that is correct. Vodka and whiskey are not local products of Crete and are not included in the all-inclusive description. Please contact the hotel and ask for an all-inclusive description before booking your holidays, if that helps. A lot of potential customers in the past have done and we are more than happy to reply. We aim for happy guests. Yes we have guests who eat a lot, as the chef cooks home-made dishes with fresh raw materials delivered on a daily basis. However, there is always plenty of food for everyone. On occasions where guests are coming to the restaurant 5 minutes before closing time and one dish/option is finished there will be a replacement standby or an alternative of two choices will be offered to the guest. With the hotel being small we monitor if our guests eat well and if they are happy with the food. We are also happy to satisfy a request provided it is communicated to us.
To the guest writing this report I am sorry that the hotel did not meet his/her expectations. I thank him/her for the positive notes for the hotel staff. They really deserve it!
For potential customers, please ask for the all-inclusive description at your travel agent or e-mail the hotel. This information is widely available. With regards any other questions please e-mail the hotel. If whilst on holidays one is not happy, contact it at reception in order to have a chance to rectify matters, whilst one is still on holidays. We are a small hotel, but we enjoy to have happy and repetitive clientele, and we try to do so.
Once again thank you for your time to write this review.
Kind regards,
Klio Apart Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Klio. Whilst the accommodation may be basic and perhaps a little tired it's more than compensated for by the great staff. Nothing is too much trouble and we were made to feel welcome through out our stay. Special mention must go to Maria in the dining room who went out of her way to make sure everything was just right. The food on offer was always hot, fresh and tasty although some may find the choice limited. Although we went all inclusive after 10pm you have to pay for drinks which I don't feel is in the spirit of the offer.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank GregW1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at klio and it was a wonderful holiday. The staff are so friendly and you actually feel part of their family. They gave us an upgrade to the "honeymoon" suit and we couldn't believe our apartment. We stayed half board and while we enjoyed the food very much they don't have the same variety as latte hotels. We did go off peek so maybe that had something to do with it. However what they had was beautiful. The beach is a 5 minute walk and the small town about 10-15 minutes. All in all we had a wonderful stay and if we ever go back to Crete we will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ruthieh508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

This is long overdue, we travelled here last May for 9 nights. Don't be put off by the quiet surroundings and a bit desolate looking if you arrive at night, there was someone to greet us but bear in mind it is a quaint place so don't expect everything to be open til very late because it simply won't be. We were shown to our room which although basic was clean tidy and comfy, what more do you need for a summer holiday? There was a mini kitchen which was perfect if you didn't make breakfast, it was cleaned and fresh towels, and a little balcony. The staff were amazing, we got very friendly with the staff and they just couldn't do enough for you! We were so humbled at how nice everyone was, they asked us on a couple of days 'why we hadn't had breakfast... is there something that could be done' it was simply we had taken an early walk and gone out for a bit of variety, but they were so kind.
The food is fab for the price, breakfast is a little limited but basically it's just European, you can always find something, there was always cereal. Dinners and lunches were really good, all inclusive can get a bit samey, but we found they had something different each day and really made the effort to accommodate different cultures.
Location is perfect, short walk to the beach, which is beautiful. If you are looking for a lovely quiet, stress free getaway then I would say this is perfect. You have the option of going to more lively bars but we just loved sitting around the hotels bar which was good prices if you chose drinks off the all inclusive menu too.
The bonus was that the owners had a shop next door which was great for snacks, drinks, anything you wanted. One morning we bought our own breakfast and cooked in the hotel room which was perfect, and very cheap.
All in all we absolutely loved it and would definitely go back!! I would ignore any negative comments about this place, it isn't over priced and like I say this isn't your Kavos or Kos, it's Gouves which if you do your research before you go you know what to expect, it's an absolute beautiful place!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Sophiee2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Fantasticly relaxing hotel, very friendly and who couldn't do enough to help, beach only a stones throw away, wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, the sea life centre is well worth a visit, the bus stop for the capital town and know is just up the lane the conductor's or driver will let you know when to get off some you can't go wrong,

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
6  Thank Blueyyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews