We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
288
100
31
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
100
31
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees greek village air con dark road min walk nearest supermarket pool area flight path would highly recommend these apartments one bedroom apartment great apartments living area sea front self catering apartment clean apartments ring hob plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ourania gets better and better. We’ve been many times and the standard steadily gets better. We stayed in the new apartments and they a fantastic. The whole place is very well maintained and the staff are friendly helpful and conscientious. We wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. Roll on 2019.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank G2968ORpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Ourania apartment complex for a week in October with my husband and 19 year old son. We had a fantastic time and everything went very smoothly, from correspondence before the holidays until our departure.
The complex is laid out like a Greek village with the apartments dotted around along the path, everything is very tastefully decorated and kept clean and tidy meticulously. We stayed in one of the older apartments which are quite basic, but modern and extremely clean. You have got everything you need.
The most charming thing about the complex for us were the cats which live there and are fed by the manager, even throughout the winter when the complex is closed. They love a cuddle and a fuss, but leave you alone if you are not into cats. We certainly fell in love with them.
We like to explore the surrounding area when on holiday, so had hired a car at the airport. We had quite a few trips out, including to Plaka (and then a boat trip to Spinalonga which was brilliant), to Agia Galini in the South where it was quite a bit warmer and into the mountains to explore some of the lovely villages there and also the Lasithi plateau windmills. We also visited the Skotino cave near Gouves, it is free of charge and quite an adventure to explore it.
The apartments were cleaned regularly and sheets and towels changed. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Kostas, the manager who is always happy to assist, even if requests are a bit unusual.
The pool area is very nicely laid out and there are plenty of sunbeds. In October the water was a bit cold, but nice for a quick dip and swim to cool down.
I can‘t recommend the Ourania apartments highly enough, we had a fantastic holiday there.

Room Tip: People have raved about the newer apartments. We stayed in one of the older ones and found them very comfortable indeed.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madmarionuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just come back from a 4nt stay here. We booked only 4nts as never been to Greece before and wasn’t sure whether we would like it. How wrong was we. When the coach dropped us off down the road we thought ‘here we go’ but as you walk up you see the apartments lit up. When we walked in it was spotlessly clean. We were checked in by Lefteris and he showed us to our room, he even showed us where to eat as it was 8pm local time. The apartment was massive and again spotlessly clean. Balcony was huge. We were in the new building (thank you Kostas for the upgrade). The pool is a good size and also the pool bar is better priced than most tavernas. The food in Greece is amazing and the people are so friendly. I will definitely be back no question there. It’s great to see the cats just strole around the place even one was sun bathing next to us around the pool.

If I had to have a negative and it’s a small one, I wouldn’t allow glasses around the pool. That’s my only negative.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank amandal988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from here. What a great place to stay, was good from start to finish. The staff were great and so helpful. We stayed in the new building, which was fantastic and was furnished really well. Have been to many Greek places and this hotel was the best. Saying this the whole hotel was good ,authentic Greece. There are so many Tavernas to choose from and a 15 min walk if you wanted even more to do. Love the whole holiday . No 1 in Gouves for a reason

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zitziubummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week with a friend and we both had a lovely time.

Pros
Communication - we emailed Kostas several times and he is very quick to answer and friendly.

We arrived by private taxi so were dropped off at the door. Well worth the small fee as we arrived very late at night and it’s a fair walk to the complex when you are tired and it’s dark.

Rooms - we stayed in the new part. The rooms are finished to a very high standard lovely beds and pillows etc basic cooking facilities but enough to make simple dishes. Showers were very nice hot and powerful.

Pool - very cold but refreshing once your in. Never struggled for a bed. Pool is quite small but that was not a problem for us.

Food - we ate a few meals at the bar area which serves food till 4pm ish. Each time the food was lovely full English and Greek salad are delicious. Prices are slightly higher than English prices in the complex.

Staff - very friendly they work hard and keep everything spotless.

Eating out - we ate out every night and can highly recommend Medusa, Georges, the one with the pots and pans hanging outside and the one across from the bakery, all these are within 10 mins walk from the complex heading towards the beach area. Kyknos which is a good walk away but a nice evening stroll is also very nice. Prices were in all around €32 euros for 2 main meals and 2 cocktails.

Cons

Security guard - the man who led us to our room ,very late at night was not so great. He walked way faster than us and we had to almost run to keep up with him. He did not speak to us either. When we got to our block he just gestured to go up the stairs with his hand and walked off. Would have been nice of him to offer to help with our cases.

Flies

The flies are a very annoying problem round the pool. Don’t know if it was just due to the time of year (October) or a normal thing. As no one else has mentioned it I’m assuming it’s not a problem all year round.

Things to help you.

Do not go to the supermarkets on the beach they are way overpriced. Go back to the main road where the bus drops you off and turn right walk past the petrol station and keep going till you get to a supermarket there it is way cheaper especially for fruit, salad and alcohol.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews