We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT little place”
Review of Ilios Snack Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Ilios Snack Bar and Restaurant
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
brum
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“GREAT little place”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

great place to drink next to the beach. this place we enjoyed snorkelling near. Beer was great food was little limited but the staff were great fun. Nice and funcky

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank twisted666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good for snacks”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

To be fair, I did only have snacks at this restaurant, but the menus seemed to show mostly British foods and at very reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly and made easy conversation. It is on the main road on the seafront and is cool and inviting looking, great for a beer-stop as you walk along.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canarytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best place for a drink and snack”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We called after a walk, best view in Gouves. Best cool big beers in town. Manos what can I say, he is friendly and very funny.
We had snacks for lunch, that were excellent.
His supermarket behind is better and cheaper than the Island one, which Manos's wife works in the day.
You must call, have a drink or snack XXXXXXXX to Manos

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetR65321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

loved our meal here really friendly owner, nice greek food and cold beer in fab location over the road from the sea

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank emmabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“ilios”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very good location it was nice to eat out looking over the ocean the food was good but we had better in other restuarants It was a wee bit more expensive for what we got. We went or our evening meal I think going for lunch would probably have been better with the lovely view

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthportDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ilios Snack Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing