We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and friendly resturant”
Review of Medusa Restaurant

Medusa Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Kato Gouves
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful and friendly resturant”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

we have visited Gouves twice and each time we go to Medusa resturant,thre was a group of twelve ranging from 9 to 65 and we all loved it.the food is to die for,there is not one thing on the menu is bad portions are great we even had my birthday party there and a wedding anniversary there.It is very family run Antonio {the owner]cannot do enough for you,you really do get the best of Greek hospitality.We are hoping to go back again this year and our first stop will be Medusa to say hello to our friend Antonio

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abcd700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    109
    31
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the best.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you go to Gouves you must try out the Medusa.Antonio and the stuff makes you feel so welcome.Good food good service you need to try the lamb kleftiko.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank koftoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food & Service!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited Gouves in August this year, staying at The Island Hotel. Medusa is located just next to the hotel and serves gorgeous traditional greek food! We loved it! The hotel was gorgeous but the price for lunch during the day was over priced so we often eat here. Giros to die for and the portions great! Antonio the owner is brilliant, remembers you every time and really values your custom :-) This is a family run business and we would say it served the best food in the area!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

September was my 3rd time to crete , medusa is still one of the best restaurants out there , food is excellent lots to choose from if there nothing on menu you fancy they will cook you what you would like , service is excellent staff make you feel very welcomed
The serevice is brilliant for anyone who will be visiting crete for the first time medusa is the restaurant to go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Once again wonderful”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We love this restaurant and eat here a lot when in Gouves.... wonderful Cretan food and a lovely Cretan white to accompany the food.. Antonio works hard to ensure everything is to perfection... The fish here is excellent would recommend the fish for 2....my husband works as a fisherman and is used to his fish being fresh and he always enjoys his meals at Medusa.The kleftiko here is particularly fab...and try Antonio,s Mamas stuffed vine leaves as a starter they are fabulous . We eat this year here with another couple of friends and every meal the four of us were happy with our choice..Look forward to 2013 and more great nights here...2 large beers and a menu Antonio parakalo

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emoo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medusa Restaurant also viewed

 
Epano Gouves, Gouves
Kato Gouves, Gouves
 

Been to Medusa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing