We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Greek food, friendly staff.”

Atlantis Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Kato Gouves
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open daily 11am until 11.30pm for food and until 2am for drinks and desserts
Glasgow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Greek food, friendly staff.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great choice of good quality food, reasonably priced. Loved the "Greek Plate" , Nice atmosphere, Andreas great host and the staff very friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulaL772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    51
    15
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Table 28”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Went to Gouves, Crete first two weeks of July 2012 found a great restaurant called Atlantis in the main high street, food was excallent and the staff made you feel at home would recommend this restaurant

PS Can now do the trick with the corks

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atlantis in main streeet Grouves”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My Husband and i have just come back from Grouves in Crete, And I would like to recommend Atlantiis Reastaurant on main street. It is the best restaurant we ate in. The food was exquisite but more then that it has a relaxing friendly atmosphere. Clare and Andreas " the owners" make you feel very relaxed and give that home from home feeling. And there is Nino who is not just charming but very entertaining with his clever magic tricks. I highly recommend Atlantis as a must.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best food in town”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Well cooked tasty food - and that's from two former HM Forces Chefs!!!! The Greek Plate gave a flavour of local food. The Stifado was flavoured to perfection and the calamari was succulent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Overated”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Before holidaying in Gouves I had read the reviews for the restaurants and Atlantis was definitely on our list of places to eat. We finally made it to the restaurant on our second day and both of us were disappointed with both our courses of food that we ordered. We decided to give it a second chance after speaking to other people staying in our apartments and headed off again - but - not for us, it was our least favorite restaurant of all the places we ate in and definitely would not recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skodaireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Restaurant also viewed

Kato Gouves, Gouves
Kato Gouves, Gouves
 
Epano Gouves, Gouves
 

Been to Atlantis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing