We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our return visit”
Review of Mylos

Mylos
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Kato Gouves
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The warm environment decorated with tools and furniture of our forefathers will make you feel relaxed and comfortable,the traditional Greek recipies based on our own products which come from the Cretan earth,like olive oil,honey,vinegar,vegetables,aromatics,will stay in your memory!Try also our house wine which we make just like in the old times.We're waiting for you!
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“our return visit”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we are actually staying in Stalis but we have visited Gouves many times so we hired a car and spent the afternoon on the beach with a meal for an early tea. We were not disappointed . We had to have the car back by 8pm so had not choice to be early but this made no difference to the service or standard of food that we had ordered , The food was how we remembered . The trip was worth every penny and would recommend a visit. I would have preferrred a later eating time and included wine , but there is always next time and would even travel on the bus to get full expereience of this cute and perfect restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    143
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Real greek dishes!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Mylos restaurant is a great place to visit when you come in Greece to taste tha real greek cuisine, the hospitality,the excellent greek decoration. The familly who runs the restaurant is the friend you will remember when you return fron your vacations, Mylos is also a great restaurant for the local people!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Here we are again”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Here we are again one year on from our last visit. It is as if we had never been away. Such a freindly welcome. Such good food and if you want you can put in special requests for your favourite food. When chef Makis thinks it is right he will buy it for you and cook it to perfection. You must visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gezzer420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what can be said?”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have eaten there virtually every time we come to gouves it's round ther corner from the ourania(where we stay great) we love their food and it is fantastic value for money as well as being good home cooked food. The staff are very switched on to any food intolerance dances/allergies would highly recommend see you in September!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susiewoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“a taste of greece”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Traditional foods, a little different from what you might expect but all very tasty. Don't bother with bottled wine, go for their own carafe of house wine, very good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fatboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mylos also viewed

 
Epano Gouves, Gouves
 
Kato Gouves, Gouves
 

Been to Mylos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing