We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
91
61
26
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
61
26
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel opposite twenty minute walk every morning relaxing holiday cleaned every day rooms are basic self catering antihistamines tavernas hob greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week in June. The staff couldnt have been more helpful. We arrived late due to a flight delay and Rena opened up the shop at 2am so we could get milk and water. Dena was always happy and friendly. A lovely place to stay. A lovely apartment. We would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank deana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

What lovely friendly people who run this hotel, hard working, and always smiling. Little well stocked shop as part of hotel, great chef Vangelis.. and reasonable prices. Bar is friendly.
Yes I needed to bring my own hairdryer, and if you want white fluffy towels then bring your own.. we didn’t use the cooking facilities but the fridge was clean and worked well keeping the cheese and wine cool! The balcony was lovely, as we were on the 3rd floor there was bit of a breeze and the tree provided shade. We had a studio, which was a very decent size, and the beds were made every day.
I’ve stayed in “basic” Greek accommodation before, but the relaxed and friendly staff made this a very special place. The main road was a bit tricky but just be patient and then cross, or jump in a cab and it’s 7€. As you wander down to the beach there is the Bakery, ( lovely croissant) Central Bar ( friendly, great atmosphere, live music and quizzes) Milos Tavern,( great food and service) and Andreas bar/ pool ( near the beach, they let you use the pool and you buy food/ drinks) all of which were lovely. We only went to the main “strip once which was busier and more commercial but still quite low key. Some days we just stayed and chilled at Rena .. loads of sunbeds which were quite comfy.
There’s a variety of beaches. All in all a good low key relaxed resort. Good value pleasant holiday!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank WooWorld65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Just back from a great 8 night stay in Crete and we couldntbhave picked a more welcoming place than this. Felt right at home from the moment we arrived very late at night and Vangelis cooked us a lovely meal. OK so its very basic in some ways, but what do people really expect for £13 a night !!! The apartments are huge compared to some in Greece I have stayed at, room cleaned every day by Dena, extra pillows no problem, extra loo roll no problem, she even did our washing up. We were room 202, lovely balcony overlooking pool, does not get direct sunlight so we were able to sleep very comfortably with windows shut and without aircon. A previous reviewer complained about towels with holes in and frayed edges, yep were delighted to get them wouldn't have wanted it any other way. The staff work incredibly hard, we were up at 6.15 one morning for a day trip to Santorini and Rena was already up cleaning around the pool, Vangelis is a star behind the bar and we found Dena to be a lovely lady...small tip say your wifes name is Maria which mine is and you will get revered !! Soon got our bearings, 50m to bus stop 15, also a taxi office at the bus stop and a cafe. We used the taxi for our Knossos visit, although you can do bus/bus, we were there at 8.30am so avoided the hordes and then went to the museum in Heraklion afterwards, you can get a joint ticket. Walked up to Gouves village, (30 mins), as per many previous reviews Spyros restaurant is fantastic, we went again for our last night using his free taxi pick up, after our meal he dropped us off at the Wembley sports bar so we could watch the footie, great food, great service. We cannot praise Rena Apartments enough, cheap maybe but oh so cheerful, many happy memories for us.

Room tip: Pick one facing North, no direct sunlight
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Really lovely hotel. Dina, Rena, Vangalis and Ares treat you like family and make you feel very welcome. Great food and lovely cold beer on tap. Immaculately clean apartment with everything you need. Lovely pool area with shade and pretty pool to cool off in. Brill location easy walk to beach resort and up to village (although about 30 mins) bus and car hire at bottom of road. Shop sells everything you need. Wonderful people work really hard to make your holiday special. Thank you Rena xxxx Maria and Graham

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Arinissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Many thanks to Rena, Dina and Aris for their friendliness and making our stay special. They work hard to ensure you have a good time and even though Rena had 2 broken toes, she was out cleaning the pool area every morning. The appartments are value for money and well placed near to bus routes, taxis and the beach. The gardens are beautiful, with mature flowering trees and palms and the rooms have everything you need. Kato Gouves and Analipsi are nearby and have a good selection of tavernas, shops and restaurants. There are a number of beaches nearby with safe bathing, mostly with lifeguards in attendance. A great place for a holiday. Hope the toes mend soon Rena.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews