We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous all rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Kato Gouves
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fabulous all rounder”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel has something for everyone has just been renovated and was spotless everywhere inside and out. Got back last week after two week stay, this hotel is great value for money ! The staff are great, manthos the bar man ( think he has 10 pairs of hands !!) darli 'aka' I LOVE MY JOB !! and his team, george in the restaurant was great so helpful on the first day and the last !! The owner and manager were about all the time making sure everything is okay. The rooms were cleaned everyday ,our maid was excellent (room 2101 ) The food was great, wine and beer okay, decent soft drinks and coffee. 300 mts to sandy beach (safe for kids ) The pools were great ! fun pool near snack bar with kids pool, water park was great fun and a quiet pool with kids pool if you just want to relax. The snack bar pizza's were delicious, fresh pizza everyday !! The locals were friendly and helpful. Just booked to to go back in september for 17 nights we enjoyed it that much. Met a lovely family there darren, kate, maya good times had by all. Book it and ENJOY !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    386
    174
    78
    55
See reviews for
678
198
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

staff make you so welcome from the minute you walk in to the minute you drive away.we arrived at 00.10 hrs they had food and drink ready for us both. great food, great pools and slides, clean and staff are fab friendly the bar man is a great bloke and friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnmillsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby Lincs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just returned home after a 10 day stay at the Gouves Park Holiday Resort, this resort is amazing all of the staff...George (restaurant) the entertainment staff especially Kate) and Mantos main bar staff are just fab...they always remember you and cant do enough for you!
The food was great and a great selection never got bored of eating, the pizza area by Artemis Bar is excellent fresh made pizzas on tap and the pasta pots were also lovely, the only thing about the all inclusive is the limited alcoholic drinks but plentiful, the all inclusive finishes at 11pm but to be honest most people have had enough by then so not a real problem for us!
The resort was fairly quiet as it has only been opened for a couple of weeks but this suited us, no issues getting sun loungers and the water slides were awesome! The hotel was spotlessly clean, maid service daily a great place to stay and we will definately be going back next year we love it!!!!!!
Gouves itself is a small town but plenty of bars and little shops, we hired a car for the 10 days so we went all over, Elounda, Malaia and Hersonisis were all fairly close by, the Water City Park is amazing too and only about 6km away from the hotel. Crete is truly a lovely place and the weather is great too, all in all an excellent vacation!

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the pool room 1111 great views, there is some flight path noise but this d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we arrived in gouves park in 26/04 and we felt so nice because the place, the weather of crete the trees and the hall atmospher of gouves park were so friendly, i came with my friend and we had great time, the room was very good and the place of the hotel also, trees everywhere 3 swimming pools for every one, one relaxing pool, the main pool and the amazing water park :) the food was excellent, specially the breakfast with the crepes and the waffles and the many choices, the drinks and the pizza were really tasty also :D the people were so friendly always smilling to us :) specially the animation team were really friendly to us because they make us feel as friends, Anis maked us lugh always when he was sitting with us and the activities with him were funny and we thank him a lot :) the amimateurs informed us always about the activities and the shows every day and the sumba and aqua gym with dali were really good, we will come back for sure, very good quality thanx everyone :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorota g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived as two couples in our late twenties who booked seperately. If you want to save money book flights and the hotel/insurance/transfers seperately rather than get a package. We saved a lot of money doing this.

On our first day we were allocated rooms and one was on the first floor with a pool view and one was away from the main part of the hotel on the ground floor. We went back to the reception and asked for the second room to be changed and this was no problem and they gave us a room on the same floor in the same building.

The rooms are excellently maintained every day. New towels, floors mopped, new bed sheets. They are very roomy and had free air con but the beds were a little too hard but thats just personal preference. We had a safe which cost 20 Euros for the week so we got one and shared it so 10 Euro per couple was fantastic value.

We arrived very late after the all-inclusive for that day had finished but the restaurant manager went out of his way and opened the restaurant for us to eat a greek salad and have a few drinks. He was called George and couldnt do enough for you all week. The food was always excellent and you had a very good choice of both food and drinks at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We chose to spend our days beside the pool with the flumes in close proximity to the pool bar where you had a choice of drinks from 11am. We drank the local beer and it was very tasty but slightly weak. But this is a good thing if you drink a lot of it. Other choices were wine, ouzo, and raki. There was no vodka included in the AI but this was not a problem for us. The staff at the bar were excellent and remembered our name and what drinks we wanted and we had a very good time talking to them and they also couldnt do enough for us. A very special mention to Panagiotis and Maria who were fantastic all week.

Next to the pool bar is a pizza bar were you could get endless pizza cooked by Pizza Man (Nakitas I think!) and it was the best pizza ever! You could also get a pasta pot from the fridge and they would also put that in the fantastic clay oven.

As for the water park pool we sat by all week it made our holiday. We had endless fun using the flumes and it was overlooked by Antonis who talked to us all week and made us have a fantastic time and we cannot thank him enough. We even gave him a t-shirt to say thank you!

During the day there was an animation team that we had great fun with and Anis always went out of his way to make sure you were having fun and a big thank you goes to him!

The bar that opens at six upstairs is ran by Manthos who was also very helpful and kept the drinks flowing whilst we enjoyed the entertainment.

Gouves itself is a little run down but there are plenty of tavernas and shops to explore but the hotel is so well run with excellent staff this is no concern as you could happily spend your whole time there.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay perfect. Anis, Antonis, Panagiotos, George, Manthos and the others who are not mentioned in this review are fantastic and we will remember them for years to come.

Highly recommended. Mark, Laura, Jamie and Hayley will see you in 2014. Yamas x

Room Tip: Simply ask for a pool view on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DenProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have just returned from Gouves park holiday resort and it was one of the best holidays ive been on, you were well looked after, the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels, and as for the food there was so much to choose from, different food every day always fresh. We went as a family and there was 6 of us. In the morning they had aqua aerobics in the pool and in the afternoon they had zumba by the pool, Its a great place for kids and adults of all ages. I would definitly go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank englandjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Gouves park resort from the 30th April 2013 - 7th May. This was our first family holiday for me my partner and out 2 small children aged 2 and 1, we didn't really no what to expect but by looking at the pictures of the hotel and reading the description of what they offer it sounded promising.
When the bell boy showed us to our room upon arrival we were very disappointed as i did not feel the room was safe for my children. The pictures we saw of the hotel room was not the room we got and the location was next to a public walkway. I requested to move rooms to a pool view in the 1st floor of the hotel, the staff was great and extremely helpful and we was moved to our new room a day later :)
The room was perfect and so to was the view.
From then on our holiday just got better and better we could not fault a single thing. Food was top class a variety of everything, pizza from the pizza bar was to die for.
Pools were brilliant, water slides were fun, kids play area was good.
The animations team were fantastic always putting on a show.
An all round good holiday and would highly recommend it to anybody. (As long as you request a room in the main hotel and not the separate buildings around the back)
We loved it and so did the kids :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saskia-king-england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Gouves
2.1 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
80.1 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
24.3 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
20.2 mi away
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
24.1 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gouves Park Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gouves Park Holiday Resort

Property: Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Address: Kato Gouves Pediados, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves > Kato Gouves
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kato Gouves
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Gouves
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kato Gouves
#11 Family Hotel in Kato Gouves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gouves Park Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gouves Park Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouves Park Holiday Hotel Gouves
Gouves Park Holiday Resort Kato Gouves, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing