We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Kato Gouves
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've just returned from Gouves Park a family of three and can honestly say we had a great 10 days vacation. The food choice was extensive, both hot and cold. The restaurant manager was always on hand to make sure everyone was looked after. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and towels were changed on a regular basis, the maids really made an effort with lovely sheet arrangements.
There are lots of pools, ranging from kids, waterslides etc. Adults where the entertainment occurred and our favourite the garden pool, where we really felt relaxed with hardly anyone using it.
The pizza bar was great, and Manthos in the sports bar is worth a mention, very nice guy. The beach really is only a five minute walk away, and if you get tired of the hotel food there are lots of taverna's on the seafront. Gouves village is only 10 mins away with bars and restaurants and shops.
You can have quite a lively holiday or a peaceful and relaxing holiday here, it's really up to you. Our only criticism would be the drinks selection, the soft drinks tasted watered down and there wasn't much choice (even to purchase) of spirits at the bars.

Room Tip: Standard twin/double rooms are actually one room but can sleep three, upgrade to a family room or ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    402
    177
    79
    55
See reviews for
723
199
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice hotel, very friendly staff alwayes willing to help. the hotel divided to 2 main areas with sperate pool for each. The pools are not big but there is enough space for everyone.
the big advantege is the water slide we spent there hours.
The kid's mini club is quite poor, with only few box games for kids.

Food was quite good espcially in the evening, the drinks were woeful and the all inclusive were a lot of pizza (good one :-)) and pasta.

Although the entertainment level was quite low, the kids loved it.

I recommend to rent a car and traval in the iland there are lovely places around(Chania, Sinalonga...)

overall good for children but the hotel isn't fancy .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sasmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Many Thanks Gouves Park, have just returned and have to write straight away. Was one of a few English familes but the mix was even, of all nationalaties. Would Like to say how impressed we all where with the staff, their quality of service and proffesionalism could not be faulted at all... Have to say a special mention to Adonis at the WaterPark, whom had all the time and energy possible, when looking after my children. Also he purchased my youngest her animation T-Shirt out of his own money, something she and the whole family will never forget.
Thanks Gouves Park and Adonis for a special holiday with special people.
Oh yeah great food, great faciliaties but for me the people make this place so special....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Room are not good. Bad bed..small room.food is ok. Bribg towels. Food is ok. Nice water park for children. The staff are nice. Nice families . The pitzza in the noon is great. For children is good hotel for their parents is medium. Invest more money and enjoy more. The water park is new!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dedimeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The North Pole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and had a very enjoyable stay. Even though we were the only English family staying at the time, we did not feel out of place.
The staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. The Hotel manager could always be seen throughout the day looking for any improvements that could make the guests stay more enjoyable. Petros the Restaurant Manager was a star he ensured the restaurant was clean, tables were cleared promptly and there was always a wide selection of hot food available. Like the Manager, he was always available and visible!
The Animation team worked tirelessly throughout the day ensuring those that wanted could take part in the daily activities, if you didnt 'no problem' there was never any pressure.

The highlight of the holiday for our children was the Water Slides, a selection of 5 flumes, tubes which kept us all entertained.

The room was typically Greek and fine for two adults and two children.

Would recommend for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidayer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We are a couple who visited this hotel in may 2012.
The food was good .the staff was ok.
The biggest problem was that the room that we had was stinking from cigarete smoke and the smell stated with us for the whole week.
We were a couple who wanted to dance in the evenings.There was no entertainment for couple like us,so we went to sleep but we could not because the entertainment was for kids with a lot of noise which was very disturbing.
Except that.,the atmosphere was pleasant and we would like to come again after the hotel would amend these two things.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Have just returned from two weeks super holiday in Gouves Park. Very comfortable room, with air conditioning which works! The whole place is spotless, and the staff, from the managment down were very friendly, and helpful (no request was too much trouble). Linen and towels were changed more often than was necessary. They cater for families exceptionally well. The guests are from all over Europe, a really international atmosphere. Organised entertainment for children, nightly entertainment fairly good (Fire and Fakir Show is a must to see). They have their own "water park" with a lot of slides, perfect for children.
Now some comments on food: bear in mind that you ARE GOING ABROAD, so if you are a member of the fish-and-chips and/or steak-and-chips brigade, this is not a place for you. In fact, you should not go to any all inclusive hotel. Having said that, if you like healthy food, full of taste, then you will be hard pushed to find better. This is what is available on regular basis:
BREAKFAST: different cerials, eggs (fried, boiled and scrambeled), bacon (very tasty), sausages (these are not like Irish/Enlish, they are like slightly seasoned frankfurters, therefore will not suit everybody). There are several types of bread, bread rolls, croissonts, and mini doughnuts (freshfy prepared and coated with honey syrup and sesane seeds, to die for), soft white cheese, tomatoes, salads, jams and honey, very good coffee, and different teas (brew them yourself), also fruit and minerals, and pastries.
LUNCH AND DINNER: Meat: chicken, lamb, veal, turkey and pork - roasted and ligtly coated with sauce, or casseroled (meat is on the bone, but that is the tastiest way to have it), meat balls in sauce, and burgers (like mama used to make), also grilled chicken, pork and pork kebabs (excellent), every day there is fish, ofter squid and whitebait. Usually three types of pasta with different sauces, two or three types of potatoes, chips most days (nicer than McDonalds). There is a large variety of salads, or you can mix your own to taste. The choice of vegetables is extensive, from plain, to roasted, to stuffed tomatoes, pepers and aubergines.
There is an extensive chioce of cakes and puddings, also different ice creams. The lovers of melon and/or water melon will be in paradise - available with every meal. This is just a broad outline.
In addition, the pool bar serves fresh pizas (very good quality) from 10.00 to 18.00, as well as filled rolls and pastries,
DRINKS: Local beer, on tap is very good, white, rose and red wines are good, local table wines.
What do you expect: Chateau Neuf de Pap, Chablis or what? Minerals are cold and sparkling, we certainly enjoyed them. Spirits are available in the pool bar, and the Sports Bar.
This is a place which we would happily recommend to family and friends, and we certainly look forward to going back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Zivko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Gouves
1.0 mi away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#2 of 36 in Kato Gouves
1,835 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
80.1 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 69 in Platanias
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
24.3 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
37.3 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gouves Park Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gouves Park Holiday Resort

Property: Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Address: Kato Gouves Pediados, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves > Kato Gouves
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kato Gouves
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kato Gouves
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Gouves
#11 Family Hotel in Kato Gouves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gouves Park Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Gouves Park Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gouves Park Holiday Hotel Gouves
Gouves Park Holiday Resort Kato Gouves, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing