We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The people that work there, make you fell like home..."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinis
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The people that work there, make you fell like home..."”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is the third year we visited the Olympia Oasis with our kids and we will keep on doing it for many more. Its the ideal place for parents and their children. The place, the sea, the food, the facilities, plus the people that work there, and make you feel like home. Olympia Oasis is our home for summer time. There are not so many places in the world that you can see all the kind anf friendly staff, including the general manager Mr. Ioannides, walking all day around trying to make you feel comfortable, which is really important. So, many thanks tou all of you guys, Kostas, Dimitris, Giota, Sofia, Anastasia etc.... We already miss you and you are looking forward to see you again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    126
    47
    20
    9
See reviews for
272
38
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

i think this could be the only "all inclusive" hotel in greece which is providing that high quality of service and food. the view is fantastic, the pools are inviting, no need to worry about the children because the friendly and responsible job of the crew. All this under the constant overview of the hotel manager Constantinos which is THE PROFESSIONAL on that business. And believe me, i've been in many hotels. Friendly, clean, polite, always to the point, really professional making you feel that all worries are gone. Beautiful view, one of the best beaches, spacious wherever you are, whatever you want is there near you. Thank you mr. Constantinos for the care you spend to your visitors, employees and facilities. Believe me, all facilities are highlights at this hotel, view, food, beach, pools, kindergarden etc.

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect with great view to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nektariosmagioros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We have mixed impresiions about this hotel, so I'll describe pluses and minuses:
What we did like:
1. Territory and area in general (pine trees, amazing sea and air, excellent view, water entertainment).
2. Food (tasty, diverse, goof assortment).
3. Facilities (except for the lesure that is available at the hotel, you can ride a bike, go horse riding, play tennis.
4. Staff's attitude - all the people there are friendly, ready to serve and help you. It was a pleasure to order a drink in the main lobby bar.
Whan we did NOT like (pay SPECIAL attention to consider those issues):
1. Kids' animation - ONLY GERMAN. If you first think it is ok, you should reconsider it - there was no traditional mini-disco every day (3 times a week, 4 German (unknown to the rest of the world) songs during 30 minutes and the rest is chatting with children in German). Daily groups (Grecoland) - all the activities, facilities and plos for the entertainment are German and in German (if there is a play on stage - it is German with an unknown world-wide plot). There was 1 russian girl, 1 greek - but they had to fit into the German's brain and programm, no translation was available, even into English!). Our child wanted so much to participate in everything (or at least smth), but as we do not speak German - it was a disaster. We were very disappointed with this fact, made several complaints, but dis not get any reaction (it is clear the time to react is needed).
Thus, I should say, German kids were very happy with the animation team, activities etc.
2. Stairs. The design of the hotel is such that there are many stairs, so if you go with little kids, do remember it - trolleys, kids themselves will be getting to the beach after going through a number of stairs (or on your shoulders).
3. Room-cleaning. There was dust on the floor even after the cleaning (not speaking about the space under the bed. The lavatory also needed a good cleaning - it is not enough to pour some cleanser, it is necessary to give it a rub. I had to reclean it so my child could use it safely.
4. A lot of waves due to the absence of the cutwaters. The beach itself is sandy and gorgeous, but a small wind creates big waves as it is open and long.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnieYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Location: Perfect, Service: Perfect, Food: Perfect

Perfect family holidays even with teens (have a 13year old daughter). Attn: Teen Club only in German.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATI1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We went for vacations for one week me, my husband and the 17 months daughter. We left after 3 days. The reason: I got seek of my stomach (after eating something bad in the hotel) and when we ask if there was a doctor or any medicine for that they reply that they did not have either doctor nor medicine.No pharmacy was open near the hotel, no room service for helping us.Also if you have children the sea is far (if you leave in the upper rooms) and you get tired in walking. Bad memories...........

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janeEkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchtem, Brabant, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

My wife and i were here on holiday from 3 - 10 july. We have one 10-year old son. We got room 531 which is a bungalowroom on the first floor, away form the main building, with a great view from the balcony. Room and bathroom were tidy and clean. Some ants were marching in the hallway the last day, but we didn't report it.
There are 4 pools. Number 1 is a big "resting" pool with sweet water. We lay here most of the time. Plenty of room to swim and a nice view at the ocean. A bit lower (which you don't see from the "resting" pool) is the "adventure pool"; also sweet water, which consists of a lazy river and 2 waterslides. This can be a bit crowded with children and teenagers. But the good thing is this keeps them away from the "resting pool". You will find pools 3 and 4 there also : 3 is a landscaped salt water pool. 4 is a small children's pool (sweet water). The beach is big, sandy, very clean (also the sea is very clean and clear water). They got a "blue flag" which means they are one of the most clean beaches ! The animation team had a lot of activities. It was mainly german (they speak a bit of english but not that much). The last days of our stay there were 2 russian animatrices added to the team. It appears the hotel tends t o get more and more russian guests and this is in my belief not a good evolution. But it is an evolution I've noticed in a lot of greek hotels. I would estimate the guests were 60 % german, 20 % belgian, 20 % russian during our stay.
The hotel is very big and though it was fully booked, we never felt crowded in general.
The buffet (and all-in formula) are really very good. The food is constantly replenished, al lot of choice and of really good quality. Every day another form of show cooking. I would have liked the possibility to get fresh orange juice in het morning. There were mixed fruit juice available, but not fresh orange juice alone.
The hotel lies besides the grecotel Mandola Rosa and grecotel Thalasso resort. It is a bit isolated. No little town nearby. If you want to go outside of the hotel you have to rent a car. A taxi costst approximatly 1 €/kilometer. So better to rent a car.
There are mainly a lot of families with young children. Don't know if teenagers like it a lot (no disco, no town nearby). And i can believe that couples looking for a romantic getaway better book the Thalasso or Mondola Rosa.
The staff is overall very friendly. Something we noticed in other Grecotel hotels also.
There is mini-market where you can buy postcards, cookies, water, some souvenirs.
We were very happy with our stay here as we got what we were looking for : a good all-in formula, good swimming pools, rest and good food. We never took the same hotel before but we would go back here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

After reading a lot of reviews on Tripadvisor and local Netherlands reviews, I was pretty sure I had made the right decision going to this hotel. It seemed like a beautiful, relaxing place to go with some kids facilities (my partner and I are 26/30 years old) But god, did I make a mistake.. it's great to go to this place if you have kids, but going as a couple was horrible. All day long there are kids games which are communicated by microphone to the whole resort ( you will be reminded every 5 minutes that this resort is for kids and parents only), not for relaxing at all or having a nice romantic dinner and enjoying the beautiful view (whiteout screaming kids and parents all the time!).

We got an upgrade to our room, which was not worth it at all! The bed was not very comfortable and the room was very simple (not comparable to other 4/5* hotels in Greece!)
The food (buffet) was very good, a lot of variety and the wine was of good quality! I was impressed by that! The only thing I really disliked: is that you pay a lot for all inclusive (compared to other hotels in Greece) and that all liquor (except for the wine) was of horrible quality - so all cocktails and beers were the kinds where you would get an headache from, even if you just drank two of them.. which didn't encourage drinking.. which was probably the point!
Overall, I think this hotel is great if you are not looking for comfort, relaxation and a romantic time.. go if you want your kids to have a great time and this is your priority!

(just a tip! going to Zakynthos by boat from Kylini is fantastic, really beautiful island and lots to explore!)

  • Liked — The view and it's close to Zakynthos!
  • Disliked — The many activities for children which where organized everythwere! No escape possible to relax!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killinis
1.5 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
0.1 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Illia Palms
Illia Palms
#5 of 9 in Kyllini
41 reviews
15.4 mi away
Aldemar Olympian Village
0.5 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Olympia Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Olympia Oasis

Property: Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Address: Killinis 27050, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Killinis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecotel Olympia Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Grecotel Olympia Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Olympia Oasis Hotel Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing