We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I've stayed in many apartments in Barga and Casa...”
other travelers have booked this property
Aerial photo of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial photo of house
Barga Doumo and the Apuane Alps Old streets in Barga
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Aerial photo of house
Barga Doumo and the Apuane Alps
Old streets in Barga
Front view
Front
Rear vew with old watch tower
Terrace
View fom the terrace
Sunset
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom - terrace view
Bathroom
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barga, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dunrona
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I've stayed in many apartments in Barga and Casa Pierotti and outshines them all”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Casa Pierotti is a perfect home to home. Spotlessly clean with nice big bathroom and large kitchen dining room. The terrace is very large and a wonderful spot to watch the sunset whilst enjoying an aperativo. Will definitely be staying there next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrk52
Colts Neck, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Captivating, Old World Italian Charm”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2011

My wife and I spent a wonderful three weeks at Casa Pierotti. The early morning and late afternoon views from the veranda outside the bedroom were spectacular and the apartment itself had a wonderful Old World charm and feel, but with all the modern amenities you could need. Barga is a lovely diverse town with a walled ancient and historic section (Casa Pierotti is built right in this wall) along with a more modern portion of the town outside the wall. Great restaurants in both sections. Walking around Barga you get a true feel of what Italy is like now and what it was like decades ago. The people are warm and very friendly as well. You have choices of places to stay while in Barga, but for a true feel of life there in northern Tuscany with delightful, comfortable accommodations, I would highly recommend Casa Pierotti to anyone. Try it. I'm sure you'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur L
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
“Loved the house”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2011

I stayed at this house for several days during my trip to Tuscany and it was wonderful. I had the front bedroom which opened onto the terrace on the second floor. From there you have a beautiful view of Chestnet trees in the park across the street and in the distance the Pania della Croce, a mountain which is part of the Apuan Alps. Barga is a medieval town which is a great place to just walk around and enjoy the architecture, the restaurants and the Cathedral, the bell tower of which is accessible. There is a super market within walking distance and an internet cafe near by. I highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the terrace with friends and enjoying the ambiance
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irenee78
Millstone Township, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true taste of Italy”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

After visiting a big commercial city like Rome my husband and I traveled to Barga where we stayed at Casa Pierotti. It was the most wonderful part of my vacation. If you want to experience what it's like to live in Italy you have to stay at Casa Pierotti. The location is perfect, the house is exceptionally clean, beautifully furnished (especially the master bedroom) with all of the conveniences that you want and need. We walked to the local stores and bought the most delicious bread, fruit and cheese. We sat on the terrace, sipped wine and watched the local people go about their daily routines. Since there's a beautiful modern kitchen you have the option of eating at home or go out to one of the many great restaurants within walking distance. There's small shops to get espresso or gellato and everyone was friendly and welcoming, I felt so at home I didn't want to leave. If I'm ever lucky enough to go back to Barga I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else and I think if you stay at Casa Pierotti you'll feel the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was so clean and it had everything I needed.
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing