We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barga, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alison W
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely house in a stunning location. Fabulous views over Barga and the mountains. Beautiful terrace to sit on and drink in the views. Well equipped house with large bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Warm welcome from the family and they welcomed us with a bottle of their own wine. They also made sure that we were fine throughout the week. Gorgeous area of Tuscany and Barga is a lovely town. Thoroughly recommend this property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pouncer20...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is secluded and serene. However, very accessible to Pisa , Lucca
Florence, the Tuscan Coast. This is my third year to stay at Villa Trivium. The home
and the Family welcome me every year. The setting is spectacular and an ever
changing Kalidescooe! Hiking, biking, day trips, dining, this special piece of Patadise offers it all. Or you may just want to enjoy life from the Terrace. Diego and his entire family, including new baby boy Sebastiano welcome you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bella Vista”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sonia and Diego's lovely house was comfortable and well-equipped and suited our purposes admirably. But without doubt the outstanding feature was the view from the terrace, over to Barga and across the valley to the Alpi Apuane. The view changed with the light but was particularly striking at dawn and sunset. The garden was also lovely, with its fruit trees and bird life. We would have been happy staying there all day but there was walking to be done, across to Barga (a lovely town, and it takes little over half an hour to walk there), up the hill to Somma Colonia, and further afield to the mountains. The local trattoria (ten minutes walk) was friendly and serves good food, but we never found the local bar open. Be warned, the access road to the house is steep and winding, as are most of the roads in the vicinity, but its all worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Col F
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trebbio is synonymous with relaxing”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Dani and I have been blessed with six visits to Italy over the last ten years. We have stayed in Venice, Verona, Assisi and Arezzo at various times but we always come back to Barga and stay at Il Trebbio for at least some of our trip. We love the house, the view, Barga itself and our lovely hosts. If only they supported AC Milan !!!! For me, Trebbio is synonymous with relaxing

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Many thanks Col!
If only you supported Juventus :-)))))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostmar
1 review
“Lovely Villa Trivium”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely week in Villa Trivium close to Barga. We felt very welcomed by the very nice hosts. The house is newly redecorated in tuscan style.
It felt genuine and luxurious.
We loved to spend nights at the veranda overlooking the town of Barga. The view was stunning.
We spent several days at the local pool. The staff was very friendly and they served good and affordable food.
There is much to see and do in the area and we would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeCjC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Villa with views”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Villa Trivium over 2 weeks.
Diego and his parents Angelo and Amelia were very friendly and extremely helpful. We were met and taken to the villa shown round. A bottle of Angelo's wine and olive oil along with Biscottis were left for us. The Villa was perfect 2 large bedrooms with en-suites. Comfortable living area with large wood burner.
Views over the valley and across to Barga beautiful in the day as well as at night.
Convenient area for exploring the surrounding area and mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiaa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Autumn Harvest”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Ill Trebbio for the English October School holidays. My aim for this holiday was to take the kids swimming as much as possible, and this was easy to do. I took my young kids to the local pool in Gallicano on most days. They made great progress, largely thanks to the quiet and friendly environment. We also went river swimming in the valley close to Fornovalasco. The kids did that well that we drove out to the nearby Bay of Poets, where the sea temperature was a good 20 Celsius. Here it was sunny, but we still had the beach to ourselves.

In between day trips out the boys enjoyed the mountainside, roaming free and watching the fog come through the valley, the sun set over the mountains and the most spectacular evening thunderstorms. Angelo and Amelia were real stars, as they brought fresh fruit from their own harvest to share with my young boys. The hosts are honest and kind people, and that is part of the treat for me.

Local town Barga was alive and well over Halloween, and when you run out of ideas, there is always Ice-cream.

There is still lots to discover in the area, let your senses be your guide!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing