We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection tucked away in tiny Barga”
other travelers have booked this property
panoramica room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
panoramica room
view from Panoramica terrace (spring) view through olive grove to Capanno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
panoramica room
view from Panoramica terrace (spring)
view through olive grove to Capanno
bellavista entrance
bellavista room
Bellavista table and chairs
bellavista room
bellavista kitchenette
Bellavista terrace
stairs to Panoramica
Panoramica room
panoramica room
Panoramica room entrance and view
entrance Tavernetta room
Tavernetta room
Tavernetta room kitchenette
Tavernetta room
tavernetta terrace & Pania
Main house terrace: breakfast served here
Barga's Cathedral (Duomo)
La Serra di Barga seen from the Cathedral
view from Bellavista terrace (spring)
view from Bellavista terrace (winter)
view towards Fornacetta and Pania
vinyards below our B&B and Duomo
shepherd passing in front of our B&B
Abetaia thisle
Calomini's hermitage
hiking near Capanne di Careggine
carsic chasm near Capanne di Careggine
hiking on Mount Sumbra
hiking near Mt Sumbra
hiking above lago di Vagli
view from Mount Palodina towards Trassilico
Monte Procinto (the Panettone)
blueberry meadows near San Pellegrino(September)
sunset Mt Sumbra
main Gate to historic Barga (Porta Reale)
laundry in historic center of Barga
Barga's municipal swimming pool
cooking course at La Serra
snow at La Serra
La Serra B&B  sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barga, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jsmo2283
Warrenton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection tucked away in tiny Barga”
Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Pietro and Marijke,
Imagine our surprise to learn your B&B has only been operating for a short time. You seem like you've been doing this for years! We had an amazing time at your B&B and in Barga. You were both very welcoming upon our arrival - chatting on the patio overlooking the village was just perfect after driving. Your home is beautiful, your garden is inspiring, and our accomodations were wonderful. Those huge windows overlooking the village was something out of a dream. I wish we had stayed longer! The walk to the village was peaceful, Barga was a pleasant time, and in the end we were sad to go. Congratulations on your retirement to Italy, the opening of your beautiful B&B, and we wish you much success in your business. We hope to visit again. Thank you for everything!
Jason and Jess

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Liked best: The view of the village, the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eliska K
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Amazing nothern Tuscany - beautiful mountains, medieval towns and hospitality!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We enjoyed amazing four days in La Serra! The best accomodation we have had during 14days trip through Italy - clean, cosy and the best view on medieval town Barga and surrounding mountains. And what is the most important, Pietro and Marijke (owners) are really nice people, hospitable, they take advice, if you need... Breakfasts were also very good, you can taste local products. La Serra is the perfect place if you like trekking, walking, or if you like to visit Lucca and other Tuscany towns.
Eliska + Milos

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view on mountains
Liked least: insect
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luxembourg
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
milan
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joana Mar...
Cala Santanyi, Spain
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La amabilidad de sus propietarios
Liked least: Un poco lejos de Florencia
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2016
thank you Joana, it was a pleasure to have you with us. pietro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing