We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Organic B&B Il Melograno Nano
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Resort & Spa(Castelvecchio Pascoli)(Great Value!)
$214
$176
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Bridge(Bagni di Lucca)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hotel Regina(Bagni di Lucca)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ristorante Milano(Borgo a Mozzano)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vignola(Barga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
100
17
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
17
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

In a very beautiful landscape the house is at the very end of a little road and you'll have to ask your way to find it! but it is greatly worth it, as the place is so peaceful and charming. The house is a mix of hold and simple but yet very nice new arrangement. Two of the rooms are in a separate house in middle of a very big and green garden. Next year, the guest will probably appreciate the chemical-free vegetables cropped in a very ancient and traditional way! The host are really adorable and we felft very warm in their house. We are looking forward to coming back, maybe during next fall! Also, the place is great to be with children, as the garden is safe and large for them to run around.

in french: Un merveilleux endroit que l'on ne peut que recommander! une maison de vielles pierres remise en état, un couple adorable et chaleureux, le tout dans une vallée toute douce, pas loin d'une rivière tumultueuse, tout près de villages perchés aux ruelles sinueuses... surement pleins de ballades et rando à faire que l'on n'a pas eu le temps de tester, étant de passage avec notre petite fille de 1 an. On reviendra: c'est sur!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrunedeM d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The 2 days we spent around Barga were wonderful: exceptional nature at the foothills of Appenin mountains, many lovely historical villages without the frequent crowds of tourists one can often find in Toscana, many possibile hikes, etc. And to make the trip perfect, our wonderful hosts Silvia and Claudio who are running the Melograno Nano B&B are offering beautiful rooms surrounded by a nice garden at the very end of their village. They are starting to grow their own vegetables with greatest care for the environment, and love to prepare nice healthy cakes...! Definitely we'll go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benoist C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Over the last 12 months I have been house hunting in the Garfagnana and each time I have come over from the UK to view property, I have stayed at Il Melograno Nano. Not only is the B&B in a most beautiful location, the owners, Silvia and Claudio make visitors most welcome and could not be more helpful.

Due to my numerous visits (at all times of the year), I have now stayed in each of the rooms and each time, I have not been disappointed. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The B&B is set in beautiful countryside close to Barga, a Medieval town 5km away. Fornaci di Barga is even closer - a more modern town where I found a good selection of shops and places to eat.

Talking of food, I have to mention the breakfast at Il Melograno Nano. Silvia and Claudio offer a fabulous traditional Italian style breakfast, but with a difference. The produce is all organic, home made and delicious. I particularly like their almond tart and chocolate and pear tart.

I have always left Il Melograno Nano feeling much healthier and refreshed than when I arrived. I thoroughly recommend Il Melograno Nano, as the service has been consistently excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We passed some nice days at the B&B, enjoying its peaceful atmosphere and the excellent hospitality of the hosts. Silvia and Claudio prepared different organic pastries, which were the best way to wake up in the morning. The area is very interesting for walking, birdwatching and exploring some peculiar small towns, such as Barga, which is very close, castles and monasteries. And coming back from your day, maybe after walking a lot, what a surprise to know that both hosts are Shiatsu operators!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We were totally suprised by the perfect B&B we accidently ran into.
The breakfast was marvellous with the home baked cakes. Perfect spot to relax and explore the Barga area by car!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilse_Bram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews