We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“U DA BES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prince Valley Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Middleton B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“U DA BES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Prince Valley and Bobby, You guys are the absolute best. The place is beautiful and the view amazing. What a cool cool cool place to spend a few days. The mountains are full of little spots to relax and take in the scenery and coffee farms. The prefect rural retreat.
thanks so much
Best Asher and Gina

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCEVALLEY, Manager at Prince Valley Guest House, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so glad your time spent in the mountains proved to be all you had hoped for. Come back soon! Jackie & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
14
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Robert picked us up from the Kingston airport and took us up some windy mountains.
Robert's hospitality was simply amazing and unforgettable and turned out to be one of the highlights of our Jamaican holiday. When we arrived at the guest house at 11 pm, he had a delicious, homemade dinner waiting for us (fish, vegetables and rice and beans) and in the morning, he made us some great coffee (grown right there) and a hearty Spanish omelette. He was wonderful to talk to and the guest house was cute and comfortable. We could have easily stayed here for a few more days and would love to come back!

What you should know about Prince Valley is that its about a two hour haul from Kingston airport. In this sense, if you can stay here for a couple of days, I'd highly recommend it! (Unfortunately my husband and I could only stay for one night). Otherwise, the ride up and down for one night is a little exhausting, even though Robert's hospitality well made up for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delhibelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCEVALLEY, Owner at Prince Valley Guest House, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully you will return and get a chance to spend a few more days enjoying the beauty of the Blue Mountains.
NOTE: Although the ride from the airport is only 1.25 hours it certainly can seem and become a bit longer if you run into city traffic or slow moving vehicles on the road up the mountain. Staying at least two days is a good recommendation! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Prince Valley Guest House and was the highlight of our trip. First off Jackie was great setting up our stay and answering all our questions. Bobby picked us up at the airport and hauled us up into the hills to the quiet and quaint Prince Valley Guest House. We stayed in guest room 3 which has 3 beds, a hammock, micro, fridge and private bathroom, simple, clean everything you need for a comfortable stay, but relaxing outside taking in the views and vegetation of the valley is why you need to go here! Bobby is an amazing host and having lived state side has a unique Jamaican perspective. Bobby made time to tour us around the area, then drove and hiked with us to Blue Mtn Peak, the highest peak in the Caribbean. Breakfast was a great mix of fruit, breads tea and Blue Mtn Coffee, all fresh and grown at the Prince Valley, the passion fruit and bananas were our favorites. For a very small fee Wayne cooked us amazing resort quality meals for supper. If your looking to see a different side of Jamaica, do some amazing hiking, or get in some true relaxation this is the place!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moht73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCEVALLEY, Owner at Prince Valley Guest House, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We thank you for the wonderful review. It was my pleasure to answer all your questions and any questions that any of our guests may have before arriving at Prince Valley. So glad you enjoyed the Blue Mountains and your hike with Robert to Blue Mountain Peak. We hope to see you again! Jackie & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St joseph berrien michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

After a hectic and busy week for my wife and I in Kingston, we were fortunate to reserve two nights at Prince Valley Guesthouse before returning to the U.S.
Our experience at PVG could not have been any better! From the ride up from Kingston with the owner,Robert, to the beautiful setting of the Prince Valley, and the clean,relaxed
accommodations, our experience was very special!
Robert, our host, obviously holds a position of importance in the community surrounding PVG as he was greeted with 'Blessings' and 'Respect' from all we passed on our stay. The food was wonderful and healthfully traditional and very reasonable. Our accommodations were perfect. The coffee was amazing! We most assuredly will be staying at Prince Valley Guesthouse again and hope to make it a traditional stop on our travels back a Yaad!
Thank you Robert and Jackie!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David1961k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCEVALLEY, Owner at Prince Valley Guest House, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We are so happy we were able to make your stay at Prince Valley enjoyable. Hopefully you will travel once again to our gate. Happy Travels! Jackie & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This guesthouse and the owner of this guesthouse is really great. The view, the neighborhood, the nature, the people in the village are so awesome. The rooms are comfortable and nice to sleep. Robert the owner of this guesthouse is one of the nicest people i have ever met. Its a long trip to Kingston, but on the way you can see a lot of nice things, people and flowers. It was a great time there!!

Michael & Fabian outta Germany
June 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCEVALLEY, Owner at Prince Valley Guest House, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the week visiting our lovely Blue Mountains...and Prince Valley! Hopefully some day you will return. Until then....Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I touched down in Kingston in the middle of a downpour. I picked up the hire car and drove through the roads up to Papine. It got dark, the rain got worse and jetlag kicked in. Bobby was on the end of the phone patiently giving directions and eventually came out in the awful weather to find me.
On arrival I was given a clean comfortable room and I fell asleep.
It was only in the morning when i woke that the stunning scenery, the clean fresh air and the amazing location hit me.
I was in guest room 3. Perfect for a lone traveller. There is one bed but plenty of space and a separate bathroom.
Breakfast was the sweetest grapefruit, bun and fresh coffee.
Jackie and Bobby are the perfect hosts. Time to chat but not overbearing. They really made my stay special.
As a lone female traveller I felt safe and comfortable going out of the guesthouse. Everyone in the neighbourhood is friendly and welcoming.
The mountain air is warm but the mountain breeze makes it bearable. In my entire stay at Prince Valley I didn't get one mosquito bite. A first for me!
There is a nice walk through the coffee trail with a welcome pool along the way.
I would recommend Prince Valley to anyone wanting to get away from the bustle of Kingston or the hassle at the beach resorts.
I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCEVALLEY, Manager at Prince Valley Guest House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. It was a pleasure having you visit!...hopefully you will visit us again and the weather will be more agreeable. :-) If you enjoyed the grapefruit try to make it back in June...Mango season! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a very nice experience at the Prince Valley. The host, Bobby, was so nice.
And what about the view... !!! A very nice to place to relax and drink the best coffee in the world.
Rooms are perfect and fits for many people.
A place to try if you experience the Blue Mountains in Jamaica.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa155033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCEVALLEY, Owner at Prince Valley Guest House, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed the Blue Mountains and your time at Prince Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
2.8 mi away
Whispering Bamboo Cove Resort
18.1 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Hotel Jamaican Colors
#6 of 16 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
RafJam's Bed & Breakfast
RafJam's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Irish Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
17.8 mi away
Great Huts
Great Huts
#1 of 26 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
13.4 mi away
Zion Country Beach Cabins
Zion Country Beach Cabins
#2 of 26 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Valley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Valley Guest House

Property: Prince Valley Guest House
Address: Middleton District | St. Andrew, Middleton 10, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Andrew Parish > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of a coffee farm in the beautiful Blue Mountains one hour drive from Kingston is PRINCE VALLEY GUEST HOUSE . It consists of four units. Each unit has access to a veranda and has private bath. Morning coffee, bun and seasonal fruit included. Linens and towels are provided (*microwave, refrigerator, TV, coffee maker and toaster are only available in Main Guesthouse). There are no kitchen facilities but food is available locally. We can provide simple evening meals upon request for a small fee. Parking is available. MAIN GUEST UNIT* is spacious, basic, has private bath, two queen size beds and one single bed and can sleep up to five people. GUEST UNIT 2 has two double beds, small refrigerator, private bath and covered veranda. Can sleep up to four people. GUEST UNIT 3 has one single bed, couch and private bath. Can sleep up to two people. TREE HOUSE GUEST UNIT 4 is built into our mango tree! Has one double bed, private bath and deck. All the verandas at Prince Valley look out upon the amazing Blue Mountains and the small modest coffee farm that lies below. Close to Hollywell National Park and some of the best hiking in the area. We offer you a place to completely relax, sip some of the best coffee on the planet and enjoy the beauty of nature! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Prince Valley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing