We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
14
3
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
3
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location area town cafe business
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Very helpful , nice hotel and great service.
Very nice building nice open cafe downstairs and great location. Definatley return when in the area. Comfortable and relaxing, will re-visit when on business in future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank craiggR5185BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We arrived late, on spec, and the receptionist who spoke very good English, apologised that they were full but then proceeded to phone the next town to find us accommodation. However after a room shuffle she found us a room in Hotel Versalles which was very clean and comfortable. Indoor secure car parking was provided ( very modest fee). A member of staff then drove us to an eatery (which was good and reasonable priced) and were driven back afterwards. For someone on a gluten free diet breakfast was fine. What better service can one ask for?

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosemary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Modest but modern 3* hotel located in the village of Granja de Rocamora between the A7 and the village of Cox. You wouldn’t go there unless you had a particular purpose for doing so.

Not many other hotels in the area, if any. This one is relatively new and very well appointed, ran in the old-fashioned way (leave the key in reception if you leave the hotel, ring the bell when you’re back).

Rooms are clean and comfortable, beds are extremely comfortable (perfect), shower works well, and that’s about all you need.

Small cafe next to reception provides traditional Spanish breakfast, bruschetta style toast, fresh local orange juice and machine coffee. Can’t fault it for €5

Owners are friendly and happy to provide recommendations as to local eateries. We tried Meson Pili in Cox (sadly not on Trip Advisor).

Would return if I’m ever in this area again. We were requested to book directly next time for obvious benefit to both owner and guest.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Sisco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for one night as we were going to a rock gig at the near by TnT Blues rock club.
We had been given a suite in the hotel. It was very stylishly decorated and it was immaculate.
This is a family ran hotel. We were very well looked after.The son also took us along the street to find the club and point out places to eat. Lovely people. Highly recommended .We would stop here again. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

I stayed two nights at Versalles for business and I cannot say anything bad. It's a little 3 stars hotel, family business. The owners are very friendly and the rooms are great for the price, very clean and quiet place. They only have breakfast but there's a good place(actually the only one in this small town) next to the gas station where they have lunch and dinner specials.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Z5399VXcarloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews