We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House in a Tropical Setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wilson60
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in a Tropical Setting”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Just finishing up a wonderful week on North Captiva Island at Toes in the Sand #043. What a great place and this house is amazing. We absolutely loved it here There are so many nice touches that the owners have included; it feels very much like home-the pots/pans and kitchen supplies are excellent, everything you need for great meals, including a gas grill, two coffee makers, modern up to date appliances, every cooking utensil in the world, etc.

Other things that we greatly appreciated that came with this house-four beach chairs, a beach umbrella, corn hole with bags, ping pong and several "floatables" for the pool. There were also multiple beach towels, plenty of towels for bathing, hand soaps in each bathroom and extra laundry detergent. These were all things I was concerned about since we had never been to NC before and I wondered if we needed to bring them.

The house was spotless, everything is in great condition and very comfortable. There are multiple screened-in porches all around the house, which allowed for plenty of room to spread out. The upstairs master suite is fabulous, really light and airy with a huge master bath and walk in closet. We felt so relaxed here. I wish I could thank the owners personally for all that they did to make our vacation so special!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharr1112
1 review
“Great Beach Home near the Beach”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This home at the beach was easily the nicest rental on our two week tour of southern Florida. Very comfortable furniture with a touch of beach trims in spacious rooms. Screened porches off each bedroom would be great in warmer weather with the very comfortable couches and chairs. The Home is located conveniently near the Clubhouse and dock in one direction and the Gulf beach in the other. We really enjoyed the quiet and solitude of the location, the gentle breeze through the surrounding trees sounded like the waves on the Gulf. We were there during the cold spell in late January, our time outdoors was limited by a one day rain storm. The coolness also limited our water activities to walking through the nature preserve enjoying the various birds and along the beach viewing all the seashells and water creatures.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with amazing amenities!”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this home! It was so well appointed and perfect for our family vacation! The kitchen was well-equipped for cooking, the beds super-comfy, and had lovely contemporary décor, with that fun beachy flair! There was plenty of room for everyone to stretch out and relax in and outside the home. We loved all the outside spaces and the crow’s nest was perfect for an after-dinner cocktail to watch the sunset! The kids (and men) loved the ping pong table and corn-hole game. The location was super-convenient, right in the middle of the island - especially with the island club so close. We borrowed kayaks and kayaked with the manatees! There was a storm out in the gulf during our stay that churned up a lot of stuff on the beaches and we found some amazing shells! We utilized the pool one afternoon when the ocean was too rough for swimming – what a great addition! Getting to the island was easy via the ferry. Being from Colorado, we don’t do a lot of boats and water and thought the ferry was really enjoyable! The staff on the ferry and at the island club were so friendly and helpful. The owner was so easy to work with and had lots of great suggestions for things to do on the island. This home is great for families and would be SUPER-FUN for a girls weekend! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn F
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Fabulous Beach retreat!”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Incredible home .. quick golf cart ride to the beach! Incredible sunrises and sunsets from master bedroom and Birdseye view balcony on top of house! Home is beautifully decorated and has so many great touches! Many lovely screened in porches! Pool is wonderful and refreshing! Home is immaculately clean and so inviting. Beds are luxuriously comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howe728
Crested Butte, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home in Paradise”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this home! It was the perfect house for our family of six. Because this house has two master bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms, and a third bedroom with twin beds, and an adorable nautical bathroom across the hall; it was perfect for my husband and I, my parents, and our two children. It was beautifully decorated with newer furnishings, comfy beds and linens, and a well-equipped kitchen with brand new high-end appliances. The house was very clean and true to pictures. The tile in the kitchen and bathrooms are a bit dated, but we got a kick out of the charming pelican and shell tile. We ate most of our meals on one of the many screened in porches, surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. My husband and I watched sunrises from the upstairs master bed with a cup of coffee, and viewed the amazing sunsets from the crow’s nest deck with 360-degree views. Our days were spent at the nearly deserted gorgeous beaches on the south part of the island, or in the private pool; and our evenings were spent having ping-pong and corn hole tournaments. We had one rainy day, and were grateful for all of the board games and movies that the owners provided. We also enjoyed the Island Club membership with the two large pools and complimentary kayaks. Pick up one of their bikes early, as the bikes in better condition get checked out quickly. This was one of the best family vacations that we have ever had. We will definitely be back to North Captiva and Toes In The Sand!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a week on North Captiva (with two other couples). The home "Toes in the sand" was beautiful and perfect for our group! Very nicely decorated, super clean, kitchen had everything we need - just bring your groceries! We also enjoyed a couple of restaurants on the island. Top deck was great for watching the sunset and we had fun just roaming the island! Very relaxing vacation. Can't wait to make reservation for next year - maybe two weeks this time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggysD48...
1 review
“Toes in the sand”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was great loved the porches the pool was dirty house keeping did not do a good job candy wrappers on the floor and it felt gritty when I found the vacuum that was new the container was never emptied and the master shower would not turn off ran all night no hot water for the master bath beautiful tubs but don't work and dirty should inform renters the shower turns on where the water comes out had no idea but over all the house was great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for bringing these things to our attention Barbara. We are the new homeowners of #043 Toes In The Sand, and our guest’s comfort is extremely important to us! We are pleased that you enjoyed North Captiva, and the NCIC membership privileges and amenities that we provide. However, we are so very sorry that the property was not properly cleaned when you arrived. This is unacceptable to us. Our property management company now has a new housekeeping supervisor who is doing a wonderful job of overseeing the cleanliness of homes, and a thorough deep cleaning of our home has been done. Including the carpets, tile grout, deck floors, sofa slipcovers, etc. We are also proud to say that we have added many things such as new stainless steel appliances, new kitchen items, new beds/mattresses, new linens, new furniture and decor, new deck and pool furnishings, a fresh coat of paint, a water softener system, a reverse osmosis drinking water system, a new hot water tank, and a new spiral staircase leading to the top floor deck with it’s incredible views. We are very excited to be the new owners of this charming island home, and give it the TLC it deserves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing