We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Captiva Island Club Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in North Captiva Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jensen's "On the Gulf"(Captiva Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
182
42
23
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
42
23
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartpool bargrocery serviceboathouse restaurantprivate planeferry servicegreat islandprivate poolbeach housegreen flashrooftop deckconvenience storesome tlccabbage keynight lifepeace and quietwatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 278 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Sarah was invaluable, she went above and beyond and bc of her our trip was easy, and wonderful. She was always immediately available and helpful, cannot praise her enough, we would definitely use her again to plan a trip. Loved North Captiva and loved the 'Seaglass' in which we stayed

Room Tip: work with Sarah Rapp!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank virginia l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. Sarah Rapp is wonderful - we enjoy working with her. We are also glad to hear you had a great time at home 115 -Seaglass. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

The North Captiva Island Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We just got back from our first trip to North Captiva. The island was recommended to me from a friend. We had 8 adults and 3 kids in our group. The kids loved the beach and pool. We loved all the nature on the island including seeing dolphins every morning. The fishing was fun. We went to the club pool and enjoyed lunch. Joseph and Suzie were both helpful. We are already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: We had a pool - that was nice. We rented fishing pools at Boats and fun. Ice Cream at Barnacles was a hit with the kids.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. The Green Flash 174 is an island favorite! We are glad to hear you and your family had a great time. We will pass along your kind words to Joseph and Suzie. See you again soon!

Thank you,

The North Captiva Island Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family and i have traveled all over the world, 8 times to Hawaii , several times to Europe, the Mediterranean a couple times and Bora Bora just to name a few. After visiting all of theses wonderful places we were pleased to find that there is an awesome resort right here in Florida that rivals some of the best five star resorts we have stayed at. I don't know if all of the staff at North Captiva Island are the same but I can tell you that if a guy named Joseph Dervil takes acre of you, you will be in for a treat. Joseph went above and beyond for my family and I so we could really focus on just relaxing. One example of this is: My wife wanted to watch a certain Christmas movie which wasn't available on the island , so we asked Joseph is there was anything he could do…. within 15 minutes he brought over his own dvd player and set it up for us. it was like 8:00 pm! We have already booked our next trip to this awesome house and can't wait to see the island and all the great folks again
Tim Marks- Cape Coral Florida

Room Tip: Pick the gulf side of the island, you will love it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our piece of paradise on North Captiva! Our staff strives to have excellent service and will pass along your kind words to Joseph.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

The North Captiva Island Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

North Captiva Island is a unique island off the coast of Fort Meyers Florida. It is only accessible by ferry or by private plane. There are numerous homes for rent, which the club ad minsters. There are no cars on the island, only golf carts, which usually come with any rental property. The club facilities (tennis courts, swimming pool, kayaks, etc.) is very nice. We had a Thanksgiving dinner that was prepared by the club and delivered to our rental home, which was outstanding. We would highly recommend this place if you just want to get away, but don't have the time to travel to any of the Caribbean islands.

Room Tip: There are no rooms. You have to rent a house, of which there are many nice ones.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJB2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our piece of paradise! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

The North Captiva Island Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We went for a long weekend to North Captiva. We had a blast. The customer service was excellent and Suzie the bar tender is awesome and very helpful. I will always recommend the Island Club. Can't wait to have friends down again so we can plan another trip. Oh yea make sure you get the grouper tacos.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tassey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you had a great time on the island! Suzie is a customer favorite, we will be sure to extend your kind words to him! Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

The North Captiva Island Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews