We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Captiva Island Club Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in North Captiva Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jensen's "On the Gulf"(Captiva Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
182
42
23
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
42
23
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartpool bargrocery serviceboathouse restaurantprivate planeferry servicegreat islandprivate poolbeach housegreen flashrooftop deckconvenience storesome tlccabbage keynight lifepeace and quietwatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 278 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently took a vacation to North Captiva island and felt compelled to write a review of my trip. It was not my first time on the island, but I was able to enjoy some great new experiences that are hard to find anywhere else. A lot of these adventures were spearheaded by Sarah Rapp. She was able to recommend the best activities offered on the island, as well as the ideal guide for my needs. For instance, our fishing charter with Bo Johnson was the highlight of the trip. Bo was a serious but amiable fisherman who made even the most mundane tasks interesting - bait fishing involved shooting at stingrays with bow and arrows. When it came time to go for the bigger fish, he didn't let us down either; we ended up pulling in three 8.5+ foot bull sharks within an hour and a half of throwing out our bait. Bo also took us on an airboat tour around the island which is a new venture he is pursuing. Cruising around the island as the sun set was a unique experience that even the most veteran islander should partake in. Overall, it was a fantastic time in a great destination for a beach getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The home we rented is named: "Reel Paradise" on Upper Captiva.
And on the sixth day, God created Upper Captiva and built a home which He named "Reel Paradise" so that on the seventh day He could rest in that very home.
We are blessed to have relaxed at Reel Paradise. We live fairly close to Upper Captiva but looked far and wide for a restful spot; what we found was the best place to go was close-by. The resting was needed and the home enabled us to rest comfortably. The house was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with cookware and tableware. The pool was so refreshing. We enjoyed having access to the bicycles. The island itself has wonderful shelling and fishing. For the ecologically minded, the difference in the bay and beach are a fun contrast. Reel paradise is in a wonderful location. The owners were friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: This home on North Captiva has four bedrooms, kitchen, patio, crows nest, and is a family friendly home with a pool and beautiful views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent a lot of time sitting by the pool at the North Captiva Island Club. The pool was not very clean. The amenities' were free but there was no one there to instruct you on the use or directions around the island. We really enjoyed a family bike ride and the kayak trip with the kids was exhausting. Overall it was a nice amenity that was part of our house rental. North Captiva is a GREAT place for a family vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeremyr761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our group of 17, with ages ranging from 1 to 70 spent a week on North Captiva in the jingle house. We rented a boat in Cape Coral and, after two trips, got our entire family and a load of food from Costco to the island. From that point forward, it was a true tropical paradise! Manatees, beaches, coconuts, and fishing made for a perfect family vacation. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything is great about the property but there isn't much to do. I don't recommend renting a golf cart as there is little to drive to. This location is good for hanging at the pools or ocean side. You can also fish or rent jet skis

Room Tip: Marina views are very nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2coopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews