We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real paradise... perfect for honeymooners!”
Review of Constance Halaveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constance Halaveli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real paradise... perfect for honeymooners!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We came to Maldives for 10 days, we started the vacation from another resort in North atoll and it's a wise decision to come to Constance Halaveli as a second destination! The spacious villa is great with high privacy and stunning view, the resort is less crowded so it's quiet and allow you to relax, all venues are clean and tidy, the housekeeping team did a very good job. They refilled the minibar twice a day, keeping all the refreshment ready without calling to the operator. All staff are friendly with smile all the time. We had 10 dives in Halaveli, escorted by a team of wonderful diving guides (Rei, Julia, Esther), their diving briefings were the most professional and cheerful ones we have ever had, they are extremely friendly, passionate, professional, and most importantly they paid high attention to guests' safety, it's enjoyable seeing them everyday when we go diving to different dive sites, even the boat boys are very sincere and helpful. Besides diving centre, all staff from Housekeeping, guest relations (Miki and Annastasia) and restaurant (Flarion & Mathieu) are extremely helpful and passionate, the meals are wonderful (thanks to Chef Lai for the best omelet i have ever tried), the grilled steak and tiger prawns at Meeru are wonderful, there are wide variety of food for the breakfast at the same restaurant (Jahaz) so that you won'tt feel bored, the environment at Jing restaurant is also stunning and cannot be missed! The management is very sweet that we had arranged the rose bubble bath on the last night we stayed there, complemented by bedtime snacks. There are a lot of programs arranged by the management team, e.g. Sunset cocktail party, the management team and the representatives from different department greeted the guests at the beach, mingling with the guests during sunset were highly appreciated. They had a fish feeding activity so that you can see sharks, stingrays and lots of fishes easily, the starry night at Halaveli was amazing, it's the most memorable moment I had in my honeymoon. In general, this is the best resort we have ever stayed and we would recommend to all honeymooners for their once-in-a-life-time experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that your stay with us was a once-in-a-life time experience for you and we would like to thank you for posting your detailed review of our beautiful island on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you had 10 wonderful dives with our Dive Centre team and Rie, Julia and Esther are thankful for your kind words regarding their professionalism and friendliness.

Thank you as well for your comments regarding our team member’s passion in delivering luxury services, the food and atmosphere in our different outlets, the little surprises arranged by our housekeeping service and our sunset cocktail party on the beach. Your wonderful feedback means truly the world to each and every one of us, and especially to Miki, Anastacia, Florian, Mathieu and Lai, who you mentioned namely for their exceptional services.

Once again, I would like to thank you for sharing your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor Community and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    122
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
241
952
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a beach villa as an upgrade from Moofushi.

We loved the size and beautiful set up of the rooms- we stayed in a beach villa which was huge and had an outdoor bathroom in the garden and plunge pool out the front and led onto a private part of beach. It was very romantic and quiet. Not very lively resort though compared to moofushi and also not all inclusive however we had the opportunity to sample this fortunately. The food in the restaurants was amazing- in Meeru we had the best wagyu steak we have ever had and in Jing bar the best cocktails. The service was reasonable, however we found service and cleanliness better at Moofushi. We were grateful for the personalised service and honeymoon treats we received and from the help from the food and beverage manager who was lovely and went out of his way to ensure we enjoyed our time in Halaveli.

If you prefer a quiet honeymoon then Halaveli is the better choice, for us as a young couple we feel Moofushi was slightly better suited to us, but we loved having the unique opportunity to experience and enjoy our honeymoon in both resorts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read that you had the opportunity to stay in one of our beach villas as an upgrade from our sister property Constance Moofushi. We sincerely appreciate your insights regarding the differences between our two hotels and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinner in Meeru Restaurant and the cocktails in Jing Bar. Our Food & Beverage Manager Yeray was absolutely thrilled to hear about your kind words and sends you his best regards.

Once again, I would personally like to thank you for sharing your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a exceptional resort, well organized, with warm and kind services. It is almost impossible to point out a problem. I highly recommend to everyone include married couple and family with kids. Awesome x1000000

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Changho_Ahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Halav... M, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the sunny Maldives!

The Constance Halaveli team and I are thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be exceptional, well organized and with kind services and we would like to thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor! Your recognition of all of our efforts truly means the world to each and every one of us!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I had a great and enjoyable honeymoon with my wife. Everything we had at constance halaveli are beautiful memories. We were greeted with a warm and friendly staff the moment we stepped out of the arrival hall in male airport.

The villa we stayed was awesome, and the service is great. Magnificent view of the sea from our villa. Thumbs up for the cleanliness and the entertainment from the TVs. We had lots of movies to accommodate our nights.

Snorkeling, star gazing, sunsets and sunrise, relaxing spa, politeness... cant wait to come back again.

Constance Halaveli!! Awesome!!

Mr & Mrs Shalihan

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest!

Warm greetings from Halaveli!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you and your wife had a great and enjoyable honeymoon with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor! It is always a great pleasure to read that we succeeded to exceed our guest’s expectations as this is always our goal here on Halaveli! Each and every one of us is delighted that you enjoyed all of our services and facilities.

Once again, I would personally like to thank you for sharing your review with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island on your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I think there's no better place in the world. The room are huge, with a private pool, the food is amazing and the place is so quiet and unbelievably beautiful. It will stay in my heart forever! Love Maldives and Halaveli!

Room Tip: the water villas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaFerraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the sunny Maldives!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be heaven on earth and we are happy that you enjoyed the food and marvelous environment of the Maldives!

Once again thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and we would be more than happy to welcoming you back to Halaveli to make some more enchanting memories with you!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Its a really nice smallish cozy hotel/island with friendly staff. One night after our arrival everyone remembered our name and was addressing us personally. When they knew we loved seafood and chocolates they always made a suitable recommendation regarding what to order during our meals and gave us small chocolate packs after dinner.

Really nice place and staff overall...

Room Tip: Over the water bungalows are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!

The entire team and I are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our little island and found our team members to be friendly. Thank you as well for your kind words about some of our culinary highlights and the personalized service we offer in this regards. It is always a great pleasure to read that we were able to meet our guest’s expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island!

Once again thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor and hopefully see you soon again on Halaveli!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The variety and Quality of the Food is for a "wanna be" leading Hotel a joke.
Did not see Management in 2 weeks.
Reception not very friendly.
Even Kids Club staff has nothing to do they want to Charge you for a 3 year old 20 Dollars per hour
Room Service trays with leftover Food still next day on the table, they don't pick up even when you call.
Cater and pamper mostly short time honeymooners from asia.
Yoga teacher was away for a 1 month holiday......
Lack of Management. The last two Islands we visited were kanuhura and six sense. Much better value for the Price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halaveli-res0rt, General Manager at Constance Halaveli, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Constance Halaveli Maldives and thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities and we are sorry to read that your stay was not as expected. I have personally shared your comments with our team and we will certainly continue training in the areas mentioned by you. However, please rest assured that our hotel is completely in compliance with the Leading Hotel of the World standards, which we are continuously training and monitoring with our team.

On behalf of all of us here, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your review with us and the entire Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little island, should you require to return!

Warmest regards,

Dominik Kuenstle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halaveli Island
16.9 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,044 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 16 in North Ari Atoll
534 reviews
21.8 mi away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
W Maldives
W Maldives
#1 of 1 in Fesdhoo Island
845 reviews
15.8 mi away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Halaveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Halaveli

Property: Constance Halaveli
Address: North Ari Atoll, 09130
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Halaveli Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halaveli Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Halaveli 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hideaway, intimate and magical setting; choose from one of the 57 Water Villas, 10 Beach Villas, 10 Family Beach Villas, 8 Double Storey Beach Villas or the lavish Presidential Beach Villa at Constance Halaveli Maldives. Experience luxury living at Constance Halaveli and enjoy the hotel’s private island setting in the Maldives’ North Ari Atoll. Stroll down white sandy beaches and swim in turquoise water teeming with colourful marine life while children can unleash their spirit of adventure at the Constance Kids Club. Lie back and relax on your own private sun terrace, dip in your own plunge pool, or take time to nurture body and mind at U Spa by Constance.Floating in the North Ari atoll and shaped like a curved Dhoni; (Maldivian boat) Constance Halaveli is a magical place where water and sand lie in contrast to the exuberant green foliage. Indulge in fine food and sumptuous flavours at Jahaz, Jing and Meeru restaurants For palate pleasing cocktails; divine vinous experiences, step in Jahaz, Jing Bar & Wine Cellars Be prepared for a memorable escape at Constance Halaveli Maldives! For ultimate comfort, all villas come with high raftered ceiling, their own private plunge pool and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Constance Halaveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Halaveli Hotel Alifu Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing