We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Haven for relaxation”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Stable Annexe

View of the conservatory from your garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the conservatory from your garden
View from the garden into the conservatory Welcome to Stable Annexe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of the conservatory from your garden
View from the garden into the conservatory
Welcome to Stable Annexe
View from inside looking out
Lets just relax in the conservatory
Shall we have breakfast inside?
Looking from the kitchen down to the conservatory
The lounge to chill out in
Or to eat inside at the dining table
Roof light to East and West
Twin bedroom
With views over the paddock
View from the bedroom window
Light bright and spacious corridor upstairs
Bathroom
Drinks on the terrace anyone
Shall we have a BBQ today?
Lets eat outside today
Can you see yourself on holiday here?
Good luck horseshoes from our ponies.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West Marden, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven for relaxation”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and clean set in a quiet and wonderful location. Smart accommodation without being "pretentious". Hosts, Ranjeet and Cathy were very friendly and helpful. The countryside is superb and a great base for walking and cycling with easy access to towns, villages, and the coast particularly around Chichester Harbour. Local pub everything a "local" should be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you Tony and Veronica - lovely meeting you and glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjpep2017
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location private with views”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spotless quiet accommodation on the edge of a pretty village with a good pub. A real home from home. Walks directly from the property. Very welcoming hosts, Ranjit and Cathy, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments - it was a pleasure meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDG101
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In the heart of the countryside with walks from the door yet within reach of so many south coast attractions the cottage is located to meet all needs. Our grandchildren said "Wow!" as they walked through the door and they were not wrong. The cottage has everything anyone could need including great views from the conservatory lounge. The owners live next door and very warm and welcoming. A great pace to stay for a weekend or much longer. We hope to visit again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments Keith and Daphne and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnSmith...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection !! Home from home”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect accommodation, perfect location, perfect hosts.

We had a great few days in Stable Annex. Great location for days out but it has such a nice garden we also had a couple of days just relaxing in the sun.

The cottage is comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We have also stayed in Gardener's Cottage which is just as good.

Lots of nice places to eat within a few mile radius but you don't need to go that far as the village pub, which is 2 minutes walk , is excellent and has a great selection of home cooked food. The pies are particularly good.

Look forward to visiting again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay Dawn and look forward to seeing you both again.
Cathy and Ranjit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Lidija
Thanks you so much for your lovely review which works both ways as you were the perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb. :)”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 6 day break in August at the Stable Annexe.

The accommodation was perfect for the four members in our family. On entering the property we found that the owners had kindly provided some starter items for our holiday which was a really nice surprise.

The property is extremely well configured and to a high standard. There were numerous books provided for us and our kids to read, games to play or dvd's to watch. However we found plenty to do in the surrounding area and found the property an excellent base to spend our evenings, even eating outside on the patio next to the 2 ponies that reside there....

The owners were extremely friendly, there are lovely views across countryside, animals and wildlife all around (owls at night calling each other) and an excellent pub within walking distance.

Overall a superb holiday and one we have said we would definitely go back to again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the property.
Liked least: Lack of a freezer compartment (we usually make our own sandwiches and add a chiller block to keep them cold). Not a big issue.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing