We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crestwood Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Island Rendezvous(Whakatane)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alton Lodge(Whakatane)(Great Value!)
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourist Court Motel(Whakatane)(Great Value!)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cortez Motor Inn(Whakatane)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livingston Motel(Whakatane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
127
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorb bnew zealandgreat hostsspacious accommodationfirst floorupstairs areabreakfast was deliciousstayed for two nightsliving roomlocal areabeautiful place to staytown centrejanetwestwoodpetenz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Jan and Peter are most generous hosts offering extra assistance well beyond the typical B&B service. They are warm and welcoming people, their neighbourhood attractive and quiet, the rooms spacious and comfortable, with great views reaching to the ocean.

I enjoyed my stay so much that when I revisited Whakatane I didn't consider staying anywhere else but Crestwood because the customer service there was exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Manager at Crestwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Thankyou Karen for your generous comment Peter and I enjoyed having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

If you want to stay in Whakatane & have some nice views this is the place for you. The rooms are excellent and very comfortable. What made the place special was our hostess Jan. What a lovely person to talk to! And when we couldn't find a taxi (there are none on Sundays in Whakatane!!!) Jan told us to jump in her car & drove us herself.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virtual_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Owner at Crestwood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thankyou Chris for posting a kind review, it was a pleasure to host you and Wendy.
Your family reunion was a great occasion and it was a pleasure to assist.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We booked this B & B via the internet and found a treasure! We can only agree with all the other comments - Janet and Peter are perfect hosts and the accommodation........The only downside for us was having to take the car into town for our evening meal as it was a long, hard trek uphill on our return so it meant one of us could only have one glass of wine. But everything else more than made up for it! Many thanks Janet and Peter, hope we can stay longer next time

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms which are only reserved together if you are a group of 4. Otherwise you have the master bedroom and whole floor to yourself.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The four of us had a lovely visit for one night. The accommodation was very good for a party 2 couples and we enjoyed our breakfast and the conversation. We were sorry that we were not able to stay longer

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We booked 4 hotels, 2 motels and 7 B & B's on our trip and this was our favourite with wonderfully spacious accommodation (how many B&B's give you the whole floor to yourselves?), lots of extras and very reasonably priced. Peter and Janet were perfect hosts and the breakfast was really good. Sometimes when you choose accommodation which provides a view the access can be difficult but Crestwood has ample level parking space. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keranwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews