We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NauMai Motel

NauMai Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
NauMai Motel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The unit was clean and tidy. We had a unit at the back which was quiet. Thought the price was reasonable and owners very helpful. We were just passing through and the information where to go for a meals was good. We would stay again if passing through again. Thanks

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roelie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles and Sha... R, Owner at NauMai Motel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

STAYED ONE NIGHT IN A STUDIO UNIT , WAS EVEN GIVEN A DISCOUNTED PRICE
LARGE COMPLEX AND MY ROOM WAS AT REAR OF COMPLEX WELL AWAY FROM MAIN ROAD TRAFFIC
LARGE UNIT PERFEXCTLY ADEQUATE FOR A COUPLE , LARGE KING SIZE BED WITH GOOD QUALITY FURNISHINGS
Housekeeping standards were very good , even taking into account the age of the complex
TV was a modern large screen , put a lot of Wellington hotels to shame with the TV size
No paper in the morning but that was probably reflective in the price
Reception was done by a couple who both displayed good service standards ,
Would recommend to anyone looking for an overnight stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johntoddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles and Sha... R, Owner at NauMai Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have complimentary newspapers in our office available to people who stay here, sorry we should of made it known. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for a week while working in the area. It is an older style motel but I found the room excellent value for money, warm and very clean. It is on the main road but the rooms are quiet and it is close to restaurants and supermarket. The new owners were helpful and friendly. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1811027Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles and Sha... R, Owner at NauMai Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, since your stay we have changed the linen in our rooms and have had some positive comments from our guests, we hope to be able to accommodate you again when you are next down this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whakatane hotels
0.1 mi away
Tourist Court Motel
Tourist Court Motel
#7 of 13 in Whakatane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cortez Motor Inn
Cortez Motor Inn
#8 of 13 in Whakatane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Livingston Motel
Livingston Motel
#2 of 13 in Whakatane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ONE88 On Commerce
ONE88 On Commerce
#1 of 13 in Whakatane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
#5 of 13 in Whakatane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#3 of 13 in Whakatane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NauMai Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NauMai Motel

Property: NauMai Motel
Address: 61 Landing Road, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Whakatane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NauMai Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing