We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”

PeeJays Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Whakatane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Canmore, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stopped in late morning for a New Year's day breakfast, and were blown away by the fantastic food. Everything we had was beautiful and delicious, even according to our hard-to-please little boy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank revykiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    60
    15
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have not complaints about PeeJays. It is not the fanciest, but is the most consistent. I visited a lot in 2013 and took a lot of people there - great meeting space. The staff were always friendly and the food was always good. No surprises, but no disappointments.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mawera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and coffee”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a bonus to have a top quality cafe in your motel complex. We ate from the brunch menu both days and it was superb. The cabinet food looked fabulous also but there is only so much a person can eat. It would have been better if the cafe stayed open longer as we didn't arrive until 3pm and were hungry then. It closes at 2pm.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice food and service”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is on site to the motel and is a really nice place to eat. They have a great selection of food which is priced quite good. Staff is nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenant143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had coffee before we left on our tour,the coffee was great and the staff are very friendly and the amenties are very clean

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mspitstop63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PeeJays Coffee House also viewed

Whakatane, Bay of Plenty Region
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty Region
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty Region
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to PeeJays Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing