We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Livingston Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Livingston Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Whakatane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Have stayed a couple of times on business. Well sited even if a bit of distance from the town centre. Rooms were clean and tidy and staff were very helpful. No road noise of any note. A good choice in Whakatane.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston_Inn, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we value our customers comments and opinions to help us to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Livingston Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 193 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

Our family and friends booked 9 units for our son's wedding. The rooms were spotless and well set up for basic catering.The Lissington is easy to find and get to and from,close to town and other venues. All the staff are so helpful even down to little things like corsage pins at the last minute, directions and rooms were serviced beautifully and at our convenience. We were made to feel very welcome with a personal touch that is so often lacking at motels

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Have stayed here about 6 times now and have always arrived to a warm and friendly welcome. The toom is really great, spacious and well equipt always spotless and smelling fresh. Quiet with regards to road noise and the motel cannot really be responsible for other guests noise. Have a charge back facility and a list of restaurants that deliver in the compendium in the room which is a big bonus if you don't want to go out. Costs $13 by taxi into the centre of town, so really affordable if you did want to go out.

The spa pool is awesome, has a shower over it (my only real gripe) but the shower is not very flexible and not great for keeping your hair dry if need be.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Livingston Inn is on a handy route into town. It has been updated since I last stayed and the managers say it is continuing to be updated. It is fresh, handy, comfortable, very clean and well-supplied (but no salt and pepper until we asked). Not beautiful but lots of TV and sky channels for those who like them. Most rooms with spa pools.
Although one of our lightbulbs wasn't working, the manager changed it quickly and was very pleasant.
With better lighting including reading lamps, artwork and cushions on the bed it could be very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akatherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren in Zimmer 4
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Owner at Livingston Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whakatane hotels
1.4 mi away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Whakatane
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tourist Court Motel
Tourist Court Motel
#7 of 12 in Whakatane
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
37 The Landing Motel
37 The Landing Motel
#4 of 12 in Whakatane
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ONE88 On Commerce
ONE88 On Commerce
#1 of 12 in Whakatane
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
#5 of 12 in Whakatane
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barringtons Motor Lodge
Barringtons Motor Lodge
#6 of 12 in Whakatane
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingston Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingston Motel

Address: 42 Landing Road, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Whakatane
Price Range: $94 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Livingston Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have large spacious, stylish rooms - all ground floor with a variety of bedding configurations, some with cooking facilities; most with full-sized spa pools - individually filled and controlled. 2 easy-access units. Excellent showers. All rooms have LCD TVs and SKY Guest Select with movies and all sports channels; tea & coffee facilities, including plunger coffee, fridge & microwave. One bedroom units and genuine two bedroom unit all have 2 LCD TVs and spa pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Livingston Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing