We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tourist Court Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Amber Court Motel(Whakatane)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Island Rendezvous(Whakatane)(Great Value!)
$95
$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livingston Motel(Whakatane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cortez Motor Inn(Whakatane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alton Lodge(Whakatane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
103
43
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
43
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisethe kitchenpedestal fancomfortable bedslaundry facilitiesspent two nightsdouble roomwould stay againexcellent stayohope beachsky tvgreat showerclose to towngreat place to staywhite islandmotelunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful Motel, very big and very clean room, most comfortable bed I'd slept in for a long time.
Gladys and Kelvin were wonderful hosts, kind, caring and generous couple who have made their Motel into the best in town, and a wonderful shower. The road was only busy during peak hours and is very quiet at night. Most of the Motels in town are on this road.
Thank you for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thanks for your lovely review of us and our motel. It is reviews like this which has helped to build our business so much that we are moving to Tauranga to a bigger motel (Academy Motor Inn) so we can please many more guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent two nights here while visiting White Island. The motel was clean and spacious and the rooms were comfortable. The kitchen facilities were good and the laundry had plenty of outdoor hanging space as well as a dryer.
The only down side to this motel is that it's on a very busy road, so apart from traffic noise at peak times, it can be difficult to get out into the traffic stream. However, we found it very conveniently placed for what we needed.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjerkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

We thank you for your review and apologise for the delay in responding as we have been extremely busy due to the popularity of our motel now.
It can be annoying trying to get across the road so we usually suggest cars exit to the left and use the roundabout to get back in the other direction.
We are pleased you enjoyed your unit and your stay in Whakatane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Kiwi motels like this are disappearing so it was good find this one. It's on the main drag into town but quiet, and the room was spotless, had lots of space, very comfortable beds and was very well-equipped for self-catering, not just heating up food. Gladys was a welcoming host happy to help with information about the town, and nothing was a bother.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acootraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review and I apologise for the delay in responding. We are pleased you enjoyed our motel and hospitality.
We are about to sell this motel but we are sure the new owners will be just as helpful to their guests. We are buying a bigger motel in Tauranga - Academy Motor Inn so if you are ever in Tauranga we would love to have you come and stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Well situated. Immaculate apartments with everything you need. Friendly and hospitable hosts. Great location close to walking / cycling path that goes into town centre - take your bicycles. Has Spa pool & trampoline. Would recommend. Best of all: Dog friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes the walk/cycle track is a pleasant way to get to town. If you don't have a bike you can easily walk into town - takes about 30 - 40 mins (depends on how fast you walk ;) ) I do it regularly for my exercise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here on the way from Auckland - Napier for the Rugby World Cup last year. Very large room with plenty of space and storage. Kitchen facilities were great. Very comfortable stay, absolutely no problems.

Most of the motels are located on the main road coming off the highway but there were no problems with traffic noise, etc. Nice walk into town along the river walk. Well worth it and would stay again if coming through!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for your review. The Rugby World Cup is now a long distant memory but we hope you took home lots of memories of NZ and the Rugby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews