We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barringtons Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Whakatane
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! The service and hospitality were awesome, the hosts were very friendly, welcoming, and willing to go the extra mile.
Our unit was spacious, quiet and comfortable. This is the cleanest motel i've ever stayed at - fantastic! We couldn't ask for more
Thanks so much for a wonderful Whakatane experience, you really made our trip!
We'll be back for sure :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    33
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
52
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our stay in Whakatane was due to a family bereavement. The wonderful people at Barringtons Motor Lodge really did go the extra mile for our group of six. From checking daily our comfort to picking us up on our arrival in Whakatane, nothing phased them. We would most certainly recommend Barringtons, lovely large unit easily able to accommodate six and a host and hostess along with friendly staff definitely going the extra mile for all of us during our stay. Our most grateful thanks go to them. Anne

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have tryed other Accomadation in Whakatane but they don't come up to the standard that Barringtons offer. I stay here every month and have done for a number of years. Great hosts, modern large units, always a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I travel a lot and Barringtons Motor Lodge tops the field in many respects. Fantastic welcome, generous sized room, good facilities, cleanliness was superb, comfortable and quiet. You can judge most motels by the quality of the toilet paper and how much water has been added to the dish washing detergent. Not so Barringtons. They go the extra mile to deliver quality. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

stayed here for a night whilst visiting friends, it was well priced and clean and modern, couldn't ask for anything more, when staying away. great, nice and friendly hosts

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boru_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed at the Barrington Motor Lodge overnight and was really pleased. As a family we had plenty of room, enough crockery, cutlery etc. We all loved the spa bath and took full advantage of this, our son was in heaven lol. We ordered a light breakfast for the morning and it was just lovely,delivered on time, and with a cheery attitude.

Our hosts were just lovely and full of great information about the area, where to visit next and abit of advice on the road conditions. Thank you for that :)

I would highly reccomend to stay at the Barrington and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Concert-Fans12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This must be the cleanest place I have stayed in ever. Very friendly and welcoming. Quiet and comfortable. Big rooms, and comfortable beds. Felt like a home away from home. Thanks !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sverre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whakatane hotels
1.4 mi away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Whakatane
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tourist Court Motel
Tourist Court Motel
#7 of 12 in Whakatane
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
37 The Landing Motel
37 The Landing Motel
#4 of 12 in Whakatane
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ONE88 On Commerce
ONE88 On Commerce
#1 of 12 in Whakatane
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Livingston Motel
Livingston Motel
#3 of 12 in Whakatane
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
#5 of 12 in Whakatane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barringtons Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barringtons Motor Lodge

Property: Barringtons Motor Lodge
Address: 34 Landing Road, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Whakatane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barringtons Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barringtons Motor Lodge Provides clean, modern, comfortable, and spacious accommodation for visitors to Whakatane.We are part of the Asure Loyalty Group.We are located close to lovely walking tracks along the river and a short walk or dive to Whakatane town centre.All 14 units are ground floor, and have comfortable beds and feather and down throws. Two of our units have disabled facilities. Great range of coffee and teas and breakfast available.Large LCD Televisions.Free Wireless Wifi Access to all units.Small conference facilities. Guest laundry.Free newspaper on request.BBQ available.Bike Hire onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Barringtons Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing