We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Success cafe review”
Review of Success Cafe

Success Cafe
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Coromandel
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Success cafe review”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ordered a BLT and fish and chips. Large portions, well presented. The staff were friendly; good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carinv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    39
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
227 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“OK Breakfast”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had 2 breakfasts here recently, both were ok. The food is generally good, but the bacon was undercooked and the mushrooms were soggy which made the plate a bit messy.

The staff appear to be efficient, but the girl serving was certainly not very happy, a nice smile wouldn't go astray!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgosydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Late Breakfast on a really miserable day. The cafe was clean, efficient and the food was delicious. Also reasonably prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Green Lipped Mussels ever...”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Forgot to write about this place when we were in NZ for a month last year. Ate outside. Service was excellent. The Green Lipped Mussels were harvested from the bay about a mile away that morning. They were the best. Can't go wrong with this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
216 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Generally Great”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had lunch here which was delicious and went back for dinner. Sadly, as we are vegetarians, there wasn't a single menu item we could eat for dinner so we had to go elsewhere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Success Cafe also viewed

Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Success Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing