We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good coffee”
Review of Success Cafe

Success Cafe
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good coffee”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Sweet cafe, I stopped here twice and both times the coffee was excellent. We also had several baked goods, which were all delicious. The staff was really friendly, smiling and attentive. The place is mellow and fun to hang out in, and our gilrs felt comfortable there as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weinyael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but poor service”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I ate at the Success Cafe with my family and had good food but the service wasn't so good. A little more appreciation for our custom and maybe a smile would have helped.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A most pleasant experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Four of us arrived here recently and thoroughly enjoyed our meal after a long day's travelling. We were welcomed and immediately at ease. We took our own wine and 3 of us ate the beautifully cooked lamb shanks and 1 ate the Moroccan Lamb. As each received two lamb shanks each we felt portions were not only well-cookked but quite generous. We shared desserts and all agreed this would be somehwere worth returning to.
I would recommend this restaurant though do not arrive after 20.00!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, UK
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Delicious evening meal”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We ate there Valentine's evening, so very busy. But service excellent and food delicious... fish of the day on a basmati rice base with a lemon garlic sauce, which was all perfect. Someone below commented it may not be the best in town - but they certainly gave us the best meal out of the 3 meals we had in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

On the main road in Coromandel, Success had a reasonable menu and a friendly staff. With seating outside on the pavement under trees a very pleasant setting on a hot summers day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tankie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Success Cafe also viewed

Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Success Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing