We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”
Review of Success Cafe

Success Cafe
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

On the main road in Coromandel, Success had a reasonable menu and a friendly staff. With seating outside on the pavement under trees a very pleasant setting on a hot summers day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tankie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Success cafe is really worth a visit. It is maybe not the best in town, but it has very good food and service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very fast!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We just popped in for a cuppa and were served very quickly. The prices were very reasonable with a cappuccino and an iced chocolate costing only $8.50. There is seating both inside and outside, the latter being a large cobbled area along side the footpath. Great spot to watch the people and traffic go by. Attractive and appealing from the street. Will have to try the food next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxed Dining”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a lovely relaxed meal sitting in the late afternoon sunshine. We started with a mussels starter and I had some snapper whilst my wife had the pasta dish of the evening. The service was attentive and friendly and the food was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marketkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good quick food and service”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a delightful eating house in the middle of Coromandel town. we needed to eat within 30 minutes and we delighted to see our food come out quickly. Nothing flash but good, hot and tasty food. Prices are very competitive too.
Sort of place a wouldn't hesitate about returning to.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank trevor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Success Cafe also viewed

Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Success Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing