We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snail pace”
Review of Green Snapper Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Green Snapper Cafe
Restaurant details
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Snail pace”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stopped at this cafe last Saturday. We were very disappointed with the 50 minute wait for a toasted sandwich that was far from value for money. There were only a couple of other customers who had been served so it was far from busy. We won't go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tobys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country Stop!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent little cafe up in Colville with an excellent menu, great food and service.
Happy to recommend this little spot

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best coffee in coromandel”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Loved the staff food and service
Coffee is the best I have had all year and woke me up alright.

Kids had fun too exploring the cafe surrounds

Helpful?
Thank Ash_84nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice little spot for good coffee and light lunch. For some reason it felt like we were in Thailand! Warm humid sticky weather!

Recommend a stop if I the area.

Helpful?
Thank Biglobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Muppet who lost his wallet”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Some friends and I were road tripping around the Coromandel coast having a whale of a time and decided to stop into the Green Snapper on the way through to Fletchers Bay. We had a coffee and enjoyed the serenity of this excellent establishment and the friendly service we recieved. We enjoyed it so much in fact that on the way back through we decided to visit again and had another coffee. The staff were friendly and generous, to the extent that they even allowed us to charge our phones there! With regret we left the Green Snapper and hit the road, leaving behind a very important object; my wallet. I didn't realize this until we were in hamilton and was in a panic. I called the Green Snapper and my fears were soothed. They had my wallet safe and sound and one of the workers, in an act of profound customer service offered to send it back to me. I have now received my wallet and will definitely be stopping by the Green Snapper when i'm next up in the Coromandel :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C_J_K333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Snapper Cafe also viewed

Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing