We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoked fish to die for”

The Coromandel Smoking Co.
Ranked #1 of 2 Shopping in Coromandel
Attraction details
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smoked fish to die for”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Made a stop here on the way to Coromandel and so glad I did. Got the best smoked fish I have ever tasted. Friendly helpful staff made this stop so worthwhile.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank nzkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Fantastic fresh tasty food. Perfect location on way into town. The aroma is only surpassed by the look of the seafood once you step inside. Feels unique and very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Travelling through the Coromandels”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I fancied some smoked fish the way I had it when I was a kid so we bought some smoked Orange Roughy and yum that was lunch with some rolls we bought at Four Square.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nardoo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Loved the variety of smoked fish,Wish I could get same quality back home.r

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank moira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gypsyberry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I have visited the Coromandel Smoking Co. many times over the years.

The fresh smoked fish is beautifully done with different seasoning options. You can buy a smoked seafood mix which has different types of fish, mussels and crab meat which makes a great afternoon snack or hor'dourves.

It is very reasonably priced for such a mouth watering product.

The shop has the wonderful smokey smell since everything is smoked on site, and the service is always friendly and helpful.

Definitely stop in if you have 5 mins to spare!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsyberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coromandel Smoking Co. also viewed

Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to The Coromandel Smoking Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing