We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mangrove Manor
Nearby Hotels
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
$62
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
$69
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
122
15
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadcooked breakfastwonderful hostsyogurtbed and breakfastcoromandel townnew zealandwealth of knowledgebeautiful houselonger stayplace to staylocal eateriesbeds were comfortabledownstairs roomwonderful stayspent two nightsfew minutes drive
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We were only able to stay one night but we wish we'd have had more time. Mangrove Manor is a wonderful B & B with lovely hosts.

Well located on the main road into Coromandel Mangrove Manor is a beautiful home situated with views out into the bay. We accidentally booked a twin room but were swapped, with ease, to a lovely queen room with beautiful views.

The room was well appointed with a great bed and attached ensuite with fantastic water pressure for the shower.

Our hosts were very helpful with some knowledge of local eateries. The downstairs common lounge room was very comfortable and the latest magazines were also available.

Breakfast was a delicious continental or cooked breakfast served in a dining room overlooking a terrace. We had some fabulous homemade bread and yogurt with fresh fruit, orange juice and tea or coffee.

Overall a wonderful overnight stay that comes highly recommended and at a very reasonable price.




  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The house is beautiful, views are fantastic, ensuite room is well furnished and very clean, hosts are very friendly but not intrusive, and Chelsey their 8 year old German Shepherd is hilarious!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Anne and Peter are what I call the PERFECT HOSTS.
They helped us experience the real Coromandel which we would never have found without their cheerful help and company, even to the extent of lending us golf clubs to play at the picturesque local course. Breakfast was delightful and accommodation extremely comfortable. Any dog lovers can have a big cuddle with their sookie alsation if missing their own pets.
Thank you Anne and Peter for making our stay in Coromandal perfect.
John and Lynne Howell

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our hosts Anne and Peter we great and so helpful. We stayed there with our 5 month old and it was a really pleasant time. The place is only a 3 minute drive out of the town center. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was great. They really made us feel at home. Pictures on their website and tripadvisor were accurate. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My family & I booked all 3 rooms there and we had a lovely 2 nights stay at their beautiful B & B. The place is easy to find and upon arriving, we were greeted by the smell of Anne's yummy homemade bread. Anne & Peter were really friendly and helpful hosts and my 2 boys loved their dog! The house was really beautiful and spacious, with gorgeous views surrounding the property. We took a trip to hot water beach the next day and we were provided with a shovel and beach towels. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our NZ trip, with eggs and bacon included. We hope we will have the chance to visit Coromandel again and will definitely stay at Mangrove Manor.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews