We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B
Ranked #7 of 14 Coromandel B&B and Inns
Pisa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Fantastic views and a warm welcome await at this hill top b and b . Not many properties could boast such a super location . To awake and view sunrise through large patio doors overlooking the bay is a very special experience. An excellent Breakfast is served on the top floor on apatio again with almost 360 views. Whole place clean, new and comfortable . It would be a pleasure to return .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

A very friendly and welcoming couple Mark & Jen are. We booked to stay the night followed by a fishing trip. We had a great experience and would highly rate their hospitality and guest satisfaction.

Thanks to both of you!

Sarah & Allan

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Housie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We just spent a weekend at Why Worry B&B on the beautiful Coromandel peninsular.
From the first warm smiles from our hosts Jennifer and Mark, we felt right at home.

We were greeted with a kind invite upstairs to have a pre-dinner drink on the expansive wrap around deck. The view from there was breathtaking. Panoramic scenes of pristine rainforests, beaches and secluded harbours.

The company was congenial and we enjoyed the genuine kiwi country hospitality.

Our room was very comfortable with a private balcony overlooking the rainforested hills beyond the town - this was a real bonus as we were only expecting a basic room. There was a nice modern ensuite included and we had a mini bar to enjoy.

We were fortunate to be able to tie up a trip with our hosts over to the Whitianga Scallop Festival which is a must do on the peninsular. Loads of delicious fresh scallops to try in all manner of different cooking methods.

The day was very enjoyable and our driver, Mark even let us in on a local secret - icecreams to die for in koautunu on the way back.

We decided to join our hosts for an evening meal because we were enjoying their company and their extensive local knowledge.

The meal was great wholesome kiwi country fare with a nice roast lamb, carrots with honey(!) and traditional cauliflower with cheese sauce among an assortment of other delicious vegetables and salads on offer at the buffet bar.

We opted for desert which was a sumptuous home made Dutch fruit pudding with custard. Yum!

After a bottle of Hawkes Bay Merlot and coffees we retired to our private balcony. We thought about having a nice warm spa on the adjacent deck, but decided we had been decadent enough for one day. Maybe next visit.

The next morning my partner was offered a place on the boat for a quick trip out to the scallop beds to catch some scallops fresh from the ocean. This was a rare treat and he came back beaming from his experience on board the "Why Worry" big red fishing boat. They had a mishap with the dredge and didn't catch any scallops, but they had so many laughs it didn't even matter.

We would recommend this as a unique experience not to be missed on a trip to the beautiful Coromandel Peninsular. So relaxing.

Room Tip: The "Orca" room downstairs was our pick. Very private. We recommend you take up the offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

The host and hostess were extremely helpful in ensuring that I was able to experience the area. They provided information, booked a tour and provided a hire car all without any hassle. High speed internet was not available in the rooms but was accessible in the main house. The atmosphere was always friendly and helpful and would suit people who enjoyed indoor pets. meals were taken in the main house and were homely but always 1st class.
The room I had was a studio and all the facilities were quite satisfactory. Everything advertised was provided including the wonderful views.

Room Tip: The
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

Wonderful hosts, nice rooms, the best view from the room all vacation and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeppej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coromandel hotels
1.5 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#3 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Jacaranda Lodge
Jacaranda Lodge
#2 of 14 in Coromandel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Little Farm, Coromandel
The Little Farm, Coromandel
#14 of 17 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B

Property: Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B
Address: 150 Huihana Lane, Coromandel 3581, New Zealand (Formerly Why Worry Bed & Breakfast)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea views from all Studios. This property has the wow factor. Under new ownership in October 2013. Fully refurbished rooms. Enjoy sitting on your own covered deck watching the boats go by and seeing and hearing all the native birds of New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing