We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coromandel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Te Kouma Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Coromandel B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I still have the bruise on my jaw from going out of the bedroom at Te Kouma and seeing the view across the bay in front of me. Simply stunning. And, what's more, Kurt and Jo have made Te Kouma a "must stay" when you are visiting Coromandel. It and they are a delight in every way. We stayed here very early on in our recent trip to New Zealand and we could not have got off to a more perfect start. Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2010

Jo and Kurt were great hosts. Imagine sitting eating a breakfast of freshly made bread with homemade jams and marmalade with a choice of fresh fruit or home made bottled peaches,plumbs or pears with your cereal and fresh coffee and tea over looking the Coromandel Peninsula and you must be guests of Jo and Kurt . The self contained apartment was very comfortable and well appointed with its own balcony and superb views.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doris2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed in a double room with our own deck and wonderful views over the harbour; the decor was traditional and the bedroom and en-suite shower room were spotlessly clean. Kurt and Jo were charming and attentive hosts who gave us good recommendations for restaurants and activities. The house is open plan so rather than sitting in a distant dining room, we ate breakfast close to the kitchen area, which meant that Jo and Kurt could chat with us and help us with our plans for the day. The breakfasts were delicious with local fruit, home made preserves and Kurt's tasty bread.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishRuthless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We booked this B & B with no pre conceived ideas. We were more than happy with the welcome and the very comfortable room. The views from the private deck are stunning.
Breakfast with home preserves was a special feature. Jo and Kurt have extensive local knowledge which they readily share. Check out the fantastic seafood availble to purchase close by. Thank you for a lovely stay. Pauline, January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We stayed here in December, catching the ferry from Auckland right into the Coromandel Harbour and the owners picked us up from the jetty. The B&B is about 500 metres away and overlooks the whole Coromandel harbour and islands. We stayed in the queen ensuite which is nicely private with its own outside deck sitting area, and has an absolutely great bed. You can lie in bed with the french windows open and look straight out to the mussell barges working the harbour and no one can see you! There is a twin room too, plus downstairs on another level there is a fully self contained apartment. Everything is very clean and comfortable and private. The hosts are Jo (Kiwi) and husband Kurt (German) who just strike the right note. Breakfasts were a highlight because they are both into healthy foods and make their own breads, preserves and jams which we over indulged in every day. We went to the cute little railway past Coromandel town and visited Waitete Bay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5StarSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cariencassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coromandel hotels
3.3 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
346 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
3.5 mi away
Coromandel Tui Lodge
Coromandel Tui Lodge
#6 of 18 in Coromandel
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
253 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#1 of 11 in Coromandel
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Little Farm, Coromandel
The Little Farm, Coromandel
#13 of 18 in Coromandel
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Kouma Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Kouma Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 Puriri Road, Coromandel, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Coromandel
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing