We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent People, Amazing Service, Everything you could ask for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Exellent People, Amazing Service, Everything you could ask for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and two friends came to Coromandel for a couple of days of fishing and diving. Due to time we could only stay for one night however this place is highly recommended to all regardless of your holiday ambitions. The park was beautifully presented and had absolutely everything you could ask for. Although we only stayed for one night we were well looked after for both days right until we left town. Couldn't ask for better service or friendlier people. Will definitely be staying here again in the near future. Thanks again for everything Helen and Trevor, Enjoy your fish :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Helen and Trevor are a real asset to the park and make all our guests feel welcome. Glad to hear you had a fabulous experience and caught plenty of fish.
We hope to see your again soon in the beautiful Coromandel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    59
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
94
86
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in a 5-person unit - large double bed in the main living room, bunks and a single in the bedroom. 2 TVs! Basic kitchen area and decent shower room. From the perspective of son, 10 and daughter, 7 it was the perfect holiday park: bouncing pillow at the back of the unit, swimming pool and play park at the front of the unit, TV in their bedroom.....
Really friendly and helpful staff (my 2 year old nephew, who was staying in a neighbouring unit, stole my prescription sunglasses and moved them to a different part of the park......when I discovered them missing they were in the process of trying to find out to whom they belonged) who pointed us in the direction of "The Waterworks" and told us about the "wild" pigs we would meet on the way
Quiet - mind you it was midwinter - and affordable place to stay. Although I think it was quite old and basic, it was so clean that I actually walked into the glass door leading out of our unit because I thought the door was open. That might have been related to the missing sunglasses?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed every night here, the entire place was so clean and in a nice quiet location in town. We stayed in the basic cabin and our beds were so comfy, took kids aged 1 & 4 they just loved it! So handy to the attractions, only 15 mins to The Waterworks park where mum and dad enjoyed it just as much as the kids did about an hour & 5 mins to Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach via the SH25. Kitchen, shower & toilets were very handy to our cabin, and free use of bbq facility which we didn't get to make use of - definitely will next time. Was our first time staying in Coromandel Town and won't be our last, would definitely stay here again. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Basic family cabins good for families with children, wouldn't recommend for the elderly perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We hadn't ever stayed in a holiday park and were not expecting anything more than a red roof inn. But as it turned out, this spot was one of the best affordable family values. We stayed in a 5-person "Deluxe Motel – One Bedroom Family." The kids loved the bouncing cushion. This spot is a perfect stop for touring around the Coromandel Peninsula.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. Our goal over the last two years has been to create an accommodation complex that the whole family can enjoy. The jumping pillow, heated pool and outdoor BBQ areas as well as our family accommodation options are proving to be very popular.
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your holiday experience.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels while in New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangamata, null, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a caravan power site for the week we were there. Immediately liked the well kept appearance of the park. The facility is impeccably clean. Our Top 10 hosts, Helen and Trevor are wonderful! They were there for our every need, always with a smile and generous with their time. They made us feel very welcomed. This is a very well outfitted park for its quaint size. The location to the very cute and well taken care of downtown is a short walking distance to markets, restaurants (we liked Umu!), a great fresh fish shop and a small variety of businesses that will take care of anyone's needs, especially the general store! Easy access to many of the attractions. Our favorite was driving to the Coromandel Walkway and taking a 4 hour return tramp to the top of Look Out Point to have our lunch and enjoy the stunning views of the coastline, islands and farmland. We peeked into the cabins by the way and they are very nice and up to date. Although we don't have children, this looks like a very nice, fun and safe place for them. There are many other great qualities about this park that you'll notice when you stay here. We highly recommend this lovely Top 10 Holiday Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakenDee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Trevor and Helen are a great asset to our park, going that extra mile to ensure our guests are receiving valued customer service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back at our park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here upon arrival I was greeted by my name which I was very surprised. We were given a quick introduction of things to see and do and where we could eat at that time of night. We were told some info about what facilities were around where our room was. We unpacked into our room which was nice and warm. No noise at night and couldn't hear the road noise. We stayed 2 nights and it was a great stay shared bathrooms kitchen and toilets block was well maintained and clean. Upon checkout I was greeted by name again. Had a good chat. I loved it here a very clean and well maintained holiday park.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daziwazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the personal service was appreciated. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Straight across the road from the pub (that has the BEST food ever!) this place is situated in the perfect place, quiet, with fantastic boat cleaning and fish filleting facilities. I loved that I could park my ute and boat right in front of the motel room I stayed in. The grounds are pristine, the room was extremely clean and the bed was one of the very few I have slept in while away that didn't give me a sore back. Two different areas front and back of the room to have a nice cold beer was good too. However, the room was too light at night for my liking. I like a dark, dark room. The blinds over the front ranch slider had a gap between them which let a lot of light in and I had to get changed in the bathroom in case someone walked past. Curtains would be better there. A blind or something covering the back door would've been good too to keep the light out too. Other than that, this place is a fantastic place to stay after a long days' fishing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenzellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and it is nice to hear that you had a great weekend. We are in the process of redressing the windows in the deluxe units. I thank you again for your feedback as it is valuable to the growth and service we offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
12.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
12.4 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with 5 restaurants and cafes all within 3 minutes walk from your accommodation.Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are with 5 minutes drive.Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground for the children. Explore the Coromandel today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing