We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family value”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We hadn't ever stayed in a holiday park and were not expecting anything more than a red roof inn. But as it turned out, this spot was one of the best affordable family values. We stayed in a 5-person "Deluxe Motel – One Bedroom Family." The kids loved the bouncing cushion. This spot is a perfect stop for touring around the Coromandel Peninsula.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. Our goal over the last two years has been to create an accommodation complex that the whole family can enjoy. The jumping pillow, heated pool and outdoor BBQ areas as well as our family accommodation options are proving to be very popular.
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your holiday experience.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels while in New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    63
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
99
87
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whangamata, null, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a caravan power site for the week we were there. Immediately liked the well kept appearance of the park. The facility is impeccably clean. Our Top 10 hosts, Helen and Trevor are wonderful! They were there for our every need, always with a smile and generous with their time. They made us feel very welcomed. This is a very well outfitted park for its quaint size. The location to the very cute and well taken care of downtown is a short walking distance to markets, restaurants (we liked Umu!), a great fresh fish shop and a small variety of businesses that will take care of anyone's needs, especially the general store! Easy access to many of the attractions. Our favorite was driving to the Coromandel Walkway and taking a 4 hour return tramp to the top of Look Out Point to have our lunch and enjoy the stunning views of the coastline, islands and farmland. We peeked into the cabins by the way and they are very nice and up to date. Although we don't have children, this looks like a very nice, fun and safe place for them. There are many other great qualities about this park that you'll notice when you stay here. We highly recommend this lovely Top 10 Holiday Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakenDee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Trevor and Helen are a great asset to our park, going that extra mile to ensure our guests are receiving valued customer service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back at our park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here upon arrival I was greeted by my name which I was very surprised. We were given a quick introduction of things to see and do and where we could eat at that time of night. We were told some info about what facilities were around where our room was. We unpacked into our room which was nice and warm. No noise at night and couldn't hear the road noise. We stayed 2 nights and it was a great stay shared bathrooms kitchen and toilets block was well maintained and clean. Upon checkout I was greeted by name again. Had a good chat. I loved it here a very clean and well maintained holiday park.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daziwazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the personal service was appreciated. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Straight across the road from the pub (that has the BEST food ever!) this place is situated in the perfect place, quiet, with fantastic boat cleaning and fish filleting facilities. I loved that I could park my ute and boat right in front of the motel room I stayed in. The grounds are pristine, the room was extremely clean and the bed was one of the very few I have slept in while away that didn't give me a sore back. Two different areas front and back of the room to have a nice cold beer was good too. However, the room was too light at night for my liking. I like a dark, dark room. The blinds over the front ranch slider had a gap between them which let a lot of light in and I had to get changed in the bathroom in case someone walked past. Curtains would be better there. A blind or something covering the back door would've been good too to keep the light out too. Other than that, this place is a fantastic place to stay after a long days' fishing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenzellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and it is nice to hear that you had a great weekend. We are in the process of redressing the windows in the deluxe units. I thank you again for your feedback as it is valuable to the growth and service we offer. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived close to 6pm very tired from a long drive and (not wanting to sort out the small camper van for the night) enquired about a cabin. Caron said she had something special and it was special. We stayed an extra night it was so lovely in the house you can rent on site. The price is variable depending on the number of people staying in the house. It would be perfect for a large family gathering. For us it was ideal after a number of nights in a very small camper - Clean, spacious and comfortable. Thank you Caron for all your patience answering numerous questions and help with forward bookings. It was a pleasure to stay and have time to explore the lovely beaches in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsham61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked a Deluxe Cabin through an I Site as we were coming in late, when we got there we found that the 'deluxe' cabin was the size of a shoe box with two bunks and a couch fitted into the tiniest space. Not much space for a 2yr old to run around in especially in wet weather! The shared kitchen was nice and a great way to meet people but the unisex amenties were a bit off putting and hard to deal with with a small child. Not a bad place to stay but we expected a lot more for $100 a night especially since this has gotten us so much more everywhere else we have stayed!

Room Tip: Deluxe cabins are tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. It was a shame that you were a late arrival as we would have been able to accommodate you in more desired accommodation to suit your needs. We have 3 ablution/ shower blocks within our holiday park 2 of which are not unisex and one which is a spacious family bathroom. You have however highlighted to me that I need to advise my staff to give a more detailed explanation of the park to any late arrivals and explain in more detail the description of the unit. Thank you again. All reviews assist in the ongoing positive development of our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinborough, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had a great stay in an apartment at Coromandel TOP 10. The unit was close to the road but there was absolute silence over night. The bed was very comfy and the room was clean and tidy. I had a look around the park and would love to come back in a campervan or bring a tent as the facilities were outstanding.

Top notch facilities and a really easy walk into town to some great eateries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
12.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#3 of 11 in Coromandel
335 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#1 of 11 in Coromandel
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk from your accommodation. Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are within 5 minutes drive. Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground and jumping pillow for the children. Stay with us and explore the Coromandel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing