We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much more than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had booked a cabin for 6 over the new year period at the camp ground, so to say we were shocked when we pulled up and found that we actually had a three bedroom house is a bit of an understatement! Great, knowledgeable staff, who were more than willing to help us out and answer our questions, a nice tidy place to sleep - my only one negative would be the mattresses on the beds being a bit lumpy and uncomfortable but we knew we weren't staying at the ritz!

Check out some photos from our stay here -
http://2longbetweendrinks.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/home-sweet-as-home.html?m=1

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadeb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 265 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed in this camping ground in early January 2013 and we were very impressed. They are first class in terms of facilities, cleanliness, friendliness and location. Really nice & quiet at night time, we have had some horror camping experiences at other camping grounds where every night is party central, however this place is awesome, great for families. We have been telling all of our friends about it and we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Coromandel Top 10 Holiday Park. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough! We had a very large family of 22 ranging in age from 10 months to 86 years. Coromandel Top 10 accomodated so well for our group. We booked 1 hotel unit, a couple of cabins and I personally was lucky enough to stay in the historic Gold minners house - which had plenty of charter as well as all the home comforts. The children and teenagers enjoyed all parks facilites the high light being the jumping pillow and pool. All the rooms facilities and park grounds are mainted to a very high clean standard. We will diffently be back and for longer next time. Thank you coromandel Top 10 holiday park for helping make our family reunion/holiday tour a special one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for 10 nights from 22 dec and were really impressed. The camp is one if the nicest and best maintained we have seen. The owners obviously put a lot of time and effort in. We stated in a motel cabin which was really nice and comfortable. The kids lived the grounds - esp the jumping pillow and pool! The other campers were all really friendly and there were no groups if rowdy teenagers! Mostly family's so nice safe environment. Just couple of mins walk to town and easy drive to beaches and attractions. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had intended to pass through on our way to Northland but ended up staying for 6 nights.

The first 3 nights were in the Delux cabins, these are placed nicely with a view over the inflatable bouncer(air pillow), they have a small deck which was ideal to sit out and relax when at the camp, the only downside is you have to walk to the kitchen to get water.

Then we moved to a 2 bedroom motel as we wanted some more space, this was nicely equipped and was quite comfortable, the motels overlook the pool on one side and the air pillow . This has the advantage that you can watch the kids, it also has the disadvantage that you can hear the kids! Although the motel has a table and chairs outside both the front and back, it lacked the charm of the cabin deck.

The camp itself is spotless and well equipped with little extras such as drying up towels and washing up liquid etc in the shared kitchen.

The size of the camp was ideal for us, small enough to have a personal touch but big enough so you didn't feel claustrophobic.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and very well organized.

We would definitely stay here again when we visit next.

Room Tip: The staff are more than happy to show you the rooms first and let you choose.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is the most outstanding holiday park we have come across! We have stayed a couple of times now at this Top 10 is our tent and it never seizes to amaze my husband and I how tidy and clean ALL the facilities are. The lawns and gardens are always immaculate and the kitchen and bathroom facilities are so clean it's as though no one has used them! We have 2 young girls and we never see them - they just love the jumping pillow, playground and swimming pool (which is now heated!) We have a large boat and there is always plenty of room to park and a great fish cleaning area. This place is a 20/10, so keep up the great work Sean, Caron and team!! We will see you next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

What an awesome place to stay, great facilities,great location and even better staff. You won't get a warmer welcome than here. This beautiful piece of the Planet has it all, quirky little town, great scenery, great fishing, heaps of parking, pub across the road, neat people. You can't ask more than this. Come and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
12.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#3 of 11 in Coromandel
345 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range: $42 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk from your accommodation. Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are within 5 minutes drive. Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground and jumping pillow for the children. Stay with us and explore the Coromandel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing