We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Coromandel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is the most outstanding holiday park we have come across! We have stayed a couple of times now at this Top 10 is our tent and it never seizes to amaze my husband and I how tidy and clean ALL the facilities are. The lawns and gardens are always immaculate and the kitchen and bathroom facilities are so clean it's as though no one has used them! We have 2 young girls and we never see them - they just love the jumping pillow, playground and swimming pool (which is now heated!) We have a large boat and there is always plenty of room to park and a great fish cleaning area. This place is a 20/10, so keep up the great work Sean, Caron and team!! We will see you next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

What an awesome place to stay, great facilities,great location and even better staff. You won't get a warmer welcome than here. This beautiful piece of the Planet has it all, quirky little town, great scenery, great fishing, heaps of parking, pub across the road, neat people. You can't ask more than this. Come and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Christine (employee I think but may as well be the owner) is so helpful - she obviously wants to leave people with a great impression and she does. Most of all Christine helped us with planning for the short time we were in Nth Island NZ - and even between phone calls etc.

Thanks guys for great facilities and a great holiday park chain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crussher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's a very nice holiday park, even compared to other Top 10. Rather dominate rooms in cabins, tents places is limited. The whole area is very well maintained, the bathrooms look like new (they are very clean). The advantage is the location (near the center). Minus is a extra paid showers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Hi Thank many of you for your reviews, We are happy to say that we have taken on board that the extra charge for showers is not acceptable. We are now giving complimentary 50 cent coins for showers until we install another system.

kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

It's probably the only holiday park in Coromandel Town, or at least at the town center (or the only well-marked). The place is nice: well designed cabin, lots of greens, trimmed lawns, very clean toilets. I didn't like that with rather high price as for the holiday park you had to pay extra for showers. I don't know if it depends on the time of year, but in late March many fishing enthusiasts sleeps there, who are leaving with their boats very early in the morning (rather late at night) and they causing significant noise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monia-Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

They have arrived, along with the jumping pillow, heated pool and the knew communal kitchen area we now have FREE showers. No longer do you have to pay for showers.

Thank you for your comments \
Regards Management and Team and Coromandel TOP 10 holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

So im new to this Holiday Park concept. Let me tell you i was suprised it was so clean and really good for the price.
We booked the Deluxe Motel one Bedroom on Agoda.com.
It was clean, spacious, had tea/coffee facilites, shower and toilet, just what you would get at a motel, however this was in a Holiday Park.
I know Top 10 have set really high standards so why should i be suprised? Its because as a first timer i did not know what to expect.

Reception staff, were so polite too, better than some hotels / motels. so you get a 10 for this!

I'd stay again and i will highly recommend!

Room Tip: First timers book the Deluxe Motel style. Only a couple of $$$ extra but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotrice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at the Coromandel Holiday Park on the first night of our holiday. The motorhome spot was fine and the showers were clean and powerful, which suited us down to the ground. We were told on arrival that we would need 50c per 5 mins in the shower and the lady at reception was more than happy to help me out with some change. It was out of season but there was no issue with long waits for the facilities.

One of the great things about the park is the location. As it is on the edge of the village, it's easy to walk down into Coromandel and take a look around or have a drink in one of the bars.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HKGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
12.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range: $48 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk from your accommodation. Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are within 5 minutes drive. Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground and jumping pillow for the children. Stay with us and explore the Coromandel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing