We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a motorhome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at the Coromandel Holiday Park on the first night of our holiday. The motorhome spot was fine and the showers were clean and powerful, which suited us down to the ground. We were told on arrival that we would need 50c per 5 mins in the shower and the lady at reception was more than happy to help me out with some change. It was out of season but there was no issue with long waits for the facilities.

One of the great things about the park is the location. As it is on the edge of the village, it's easy to walk down into Coromandel and take a look around or have a drink in one of the bars.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HKGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 281 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is a well kept holiday park. The kids loved the pool & the showers have fantastic water pressure. Nice spacious sites. Easy walking distance into the fabulous wee town. The owners are super friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanetteTOP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed in a tent site and found it very spacious in the amount of room they allotted for each campervan. The owners are super friendly and accommodating... they will even help you stay positive about the weather even if there's nothing positive about it. The restrooms are tidy and well kept and there are plenty of kitchens to meet all of your cooking needs. They also provide heaps of info about the cool activities to be found in the area. Thank you staff of Coromandel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed one night in a Deluxe 1 Bedroom Motel.
We found it SUPER clean, and everything we needed was provided.
Great shower pressure.
Friendly staff and lovely tidy grounds, swimming pool looked very inviting!

My only down point would be that we thought we were getting a double bed in the one bedroom (queen bed was in living area) - but instead had 1 single and a bunk.

Wanted to stay longer and will definitely come back - thanks Coro Holiday Park! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbtauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My Family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Coromandel TOP 10 holiday park this summer, although the weather was dismal we found our hosts Caron and Sean to be the most
welcoming and positive people we have met yet, the rooms were immaculate the facilities completely adequate and our children had a fabulous week playing around the pristinely keep grounds and pool.
To sum up the weather was terrible but the camps owners and staff made up for it with their positive attitude and sunny disposition

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed here in a basic family room. It had 8 beds crammed in bunk style, there was no room to move even with just two people. Towels but no soap provided but had to pay 50 cents for 5 minute showers, and the laundry facilities were ridiculously overpriced, $4 for wash, another $4 for dry and $2 for powder. Everywhere else in NZ it's $2 wash $2 dry and $1 powder! The pub across the road is really fun but there isn't really a whole lot to do in town.

Room Tip: Upgrade from a basic room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belvedere82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Our basic/Standard cabins cater for school groups and are ideal for large families.
We designed these hand crafted cabins with a 3 tier bunk and they have proven to be really popular.
We also have other options of superior cabins and deluxe cabins.
Our little historic town is fulled with fun things to do and explore including the driving creek railway, the water works fun park, beautiful beaches and bush walks and amazing award winning restaurants. A fabulous place to explore the natural gems of the Coromandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay, unobtrusive owners. Would def. Stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joking38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
12.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
14.6 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range: $48 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk from your accommodation. Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are within 5 minutes drive. Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground and jumping pillow for the children. Stay with us and explore the Coromandel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing