We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
$85
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
$87
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
178
70
25
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
70
25
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowdeluxe cabinthe kitchenheated poolexcellent amenitieslady at receptionwonderful sitefamily cabincamper vana great staybunk bedstent sitesclean facilitiesbase to explorenice poolbbq area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 294 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed here in a basic family room. It had 8 beds crammed in bunk style, there was no room to move even with just two people. Towels but no soap provided but had to pay 50 cents for 5 minute showers, and the laundry facilities were ridiculously overpriced, $4 for wash, another $4 for dry and $2 for powder. Everywhere else in NZ it's $2 wash $2 dry and $1 powder! The pub across the road is really fun but there isn't really a whole lot to do in town.

Room Tip: Upgrade from a basic room if you can
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belvedere82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Our basic/Standard cabins cater for school groups and are ideal for large families.
We designed these hand crafted cabins with a 3 tier bunk and they have proven to be really popular.
We also have other options of superior cabins and deluxe cabins.
Our little historic town is fulled with fun things to do and explore including the driving creek railway, the water works fun park, beautiful beaches and bush walks and amazing award winning restaurants. A fabulous place to explore the natural gems of the Coromandel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay, unobtrusive owners. Would def. Stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joking38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

First time camping at Coromandel Holiday park - first reaction; small camping area, unisex his and hers showers with two toilets on one side of the camping ground. Too far to walk to the other side for separate male/female showers. Two nights, not so bad, have to put up with it. 50c showers for 5 mins - didnt say that on the website. We've stayed at better camping sites like Mirinda Hot Pools Holiday Park - it was fully booked so Coromandel Holiday Park was available. Impression of staff - no very welcoming, cold and could improve their customer services. This park is in a residential area, not very secure - didnt feel safe. One night - we overhead the owner talking to some campers.. walked over to the campers to tell them to turn the music down. He treated them like teenagers, music wasnt that load and it was 9.30pm. He was irrate and told them that if they didnt turn down the music, he would escort them off the park. Not a good way to handle the situation. He should know better. If there is loud music in the area, nothing the campsite can do.. we know because we couldnt go to sleep at all until 3am in the morning. So all those who want a better experience; go to Mirinda Hot pools holiday park.. we know.. we've stayed there.

Room Tip: Small camping areas, rooms are too small.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron S, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we have 3 shower /toilet blocks with our complex and 3 dinning areas,
Noise management is important and sometimes difficult to manage. We may not have managed this situation in the best manner but i hope you can understand that we try to stop the noise earlier on in the evening as it is often difficult to control later in the evening.
We work hard to provide a safe and enjoyable environment for our guests and focus on giving families a fabulous memory to take home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed in a kitchen cabin which we found to be clean and quite spacious. Towells and all bedding are supplied and sachets of tea and coffee and small pottles of milk were there on our arrival. There is a double bed in the cabin with two small single/divan beds, a kitchenette with two hobbs, a fridge and built in table and seating. The only thing I found wrong with the cabin was that there is no light over the dining area which made it dark and gloomy at night and no light switch over the bed which meant that you had to turn the light off in the middle of the room and fumble your way to your bed. There is no microwave or TV supplied (most kitchen and standard cabins I have stayed in have a TV and some kitchen cabins supply microwaves). The cabin has a small porch which had three plastic chairs provided. It would be good to have a small table on the porch as well, but we managed to have our dinner out there every night by putting our food and drinks on the wooden rail around the porch.

There was a shower and toilet area close to our cabin which meant we didn't have to walk miles to it. You pay 50 cents for a five minute shower which is fine if you're not washing your hair but if you have long hair, it might not be quite long enough. The device to put the 50 cents into is outside the shower which would be awkward if you wanted to add another 50 cents to continue your shower.

A kitchen was also close by but was very small and didn't supply a microwave, however there is another larger kitchen which has a microwave.

The grounds of the camping ground are well kept and very park like and it was nice to sit on our porch and have a drink and just relax.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Tidy, clean and good facilities. Well positioned and presented. Can't fault them :)

Room Tip: We went top of the line - self contained motel room (M7). Was tucked away quite nicely.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGoldsmithNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews