We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
92
43
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
43
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial cottages bedroom cottage swimming pool quiet place to stay rooms were very clean driving creek railway play area lovely little place thought of everything lovely grounds large living room stay there again local attractions self contained well equipped kitchen two nights continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We enjoyed one night at the Coromandel Cottages and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and included all the necessary amenities. Jeanette was lovely and gave us plenty of great ideas for activities, restaurant recommendations etc.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank BradleyandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanetteO297, Owner at Coromandel Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Thank you it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here, and what the Coromandel town has to offer, we hope to see you back again sometime soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed only two nights and enjoyed our time. Facilities are as advertised. Friendly helpful staff. Pool and bbq are added value. We had guest stay one night and cottage was roomy enough.
The only drawback to Coromandel is getting there: the road from Thames is 55km of white knuckle hairpin turns with no guardrails! But once you get there it is a quaint little town with some good restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavidA11958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanetteO297, Owner at Coromandel Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Thank you for your review its great to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, and also the Coromandel. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Recently visited the Coromandel and stayed at the cottages,we had pre booked and prepaid and arrived to a cheerful welcome

The two bedroom cottage was roomy,comfortable and well presented,everything we needed in the way of towels,and in the kitchen,just outside town,easy access to all the things we wanted to see.

Easy to get around,very quiet and well maintained,would recommend this has a good base we stayed for three nights and where completely happy with our choice

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwis2NthShoreAuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanetteO297, Owner at Coromandel Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a awesome review, we are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Cottages and that you also enjoyed what the Coromandel has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful colonial character setting. Very well presented gardens and rooms from the outside. However, inside of the rooms are clean and comfortable, but dated. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly service. Value for money. Walking distance to town. Good swimming pool.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jaymL2612PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for being able to accommodate me at the Last minute.You have lovely cottages. Very clean and well kept. Plus the service was great. Would recommend your business to other people. Was there for a wedding and wedding was lovely. There will always be people that will give negative comments. That are not warranted. I work in Tourism so I no what I am talking about.Thank you. Denise

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Xtraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanetteO297, Owner at Coromandel Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you Denise very much appreciated for your review, its good to hear that the wedding went off well. I might see you again sometime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews