We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Lovely hotel, clean rooms and well cared for facilities. Close walking distance to township

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alla-trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    117
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
77
158
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Everything there was amazing, the owner makes you feel like at home...
The villas are just wonderful, pretty new and VERY clean, i will stay there again for sure. The heated pool is too good for the winter time, the place is enjoyable and also handy for the things you need to have around where travelling.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALGO2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Fantastic place, clean, high quality unit. Harbour views, walking distance from shops and eateries.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TelNin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The second time at this place but this time we chose to stay at a batch they have on the coromandel and i must say we realy enjoyed our stay.
Again Brendan helped us and he was so helpfull, We will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilTaupoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

we had a couple of days to spare & headed to the Coromandel. very clean unit with good facilities & helpful staff

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binnari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We made a last minute decision to visit Coromandel when unusually we had a free weekend. We trawled through batches and hotels and wanted to make sure we had accommodation close to town, handy to everything we wanted to do, nice and with a spa for those chilly April evenings. Anchor Lodge was perfect, the accommodation was new and clean. There is a heated pool and spa but our bathroom also had a spa bath which was awesome! The hosts are fabulous with loads of tips, ideas and recommendations on where to go. Our little girls loved the trampoline and Emily the possum. While we paid a little more than other options, we were so pleased we did. We only got back 3 days ago but our girls are already asking when we'll go back to Anchor Lodge to see Emily.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here in one of their family units with another couple. While the chalet was beautifully decorated and modern, it really wasnt suitable to sleep 6 as 2 of the beds were downstairs in the lounge area, right next to the TV. Probably only suitable for 2 couples and compared to other accommodations through NZ we thought it expensive for what we got. Still a good place to stay in Coromandel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.6 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
12.7 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
493 reviews
12.1 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
245 reviews
12.7 mi away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
426 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Lodge Coromandel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Lodge Coromandel

Property: Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Address: 448 Wharf Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coromandel
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coromandel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchor Lodge Coromandel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Lodge is located in Coromandel Town on the west coast of New Zealand’s Coromandel Peninsula and provides spa apartments and suites, and modern motel units.We are located only 400 metres from the town centre amongst native bush and overlooking Coromandel Harbour. Anchor Lodge is located 2.5 hours drive from Auckland International Airport, one hour from Hot Water Beach and within 3.5 hours from Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anchor Lodge Coromandel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Lodge Coromandel Hotel Coromandel
Anchor Hotel Coromandel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing