We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“unexpensive and reliable place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Palm Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Palm Villa
Ranked #4 of 7 Vieux Fort B&B and Inns
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,479 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,018 helpful votes
“unexpensive and reliable place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

It really depends on what you expect from your St Lucia vacations but if you inexpensively want to explore the island this might be your perfect place to stay. Nice villa with pleasant staff always willing to call a taxi for you. Rooms are very pleasant with balconies. Room service upon request rather than routine. Seems very clean and nicely appointed. Bring your own toiletries, only a small soap is provided. Minuses - no easy beach access, no restaurant on premises. Pluses : clean, nice and CHEAP, bus stop nearby. It is not for luxury craving honeymooners but a nice place to stay if you on a budget and want to explore the island of St Lucia.

Room Tip: Choose rooms over cabins and second floor will give you a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

CP Villa isn't the most beautiful of hotels but its cheap and very comfy. The rooms are large with televisions and extreamly clean. The people running it are lovely. True St Lucian hospitality. One night my friend and i got lost on our way back from the beach and were stumbling around in the pitch black trying to find the hotel. We called the owner and he drove around until he found us. Also the night watchman is very dedicated and we always felt safe there at night. He would often make a note of what time we were going to come back so he would know if something happened. If you're young travellers like we were i would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and safe.
Its very near Vieux fort, just a 2min bus ride away. If you stay there check out the reef beach (couple of mins outide of Vieux fort) and try kite surfing. Reef beach has loads of water sports to choose from and a nice cafe.
If you're just looking to chill out and have a relaxed time (at a cheap cost) then this is the right hotel for you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leavetherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

My O/H cousin booked this place for us otherwise I'm not sure if we'd have tried it out.

It's a decent enough place, nothing special though the staff do try hard to help you enjoy your stay.

We stayed in a self contained studio apartment which was very basic, though very clean. It's the sort of place to use as a base while visiting family or travelling round the area, which is what we did.

I'm not sure if we'd go back there unless we couldn't stay with family again.

  • Liked — The shower
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick_Hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2007

The place was clean ,quiet and adequate. There was room service but my friend went to the supermarket which was about 5 minutes away and cooked mostly all of my meals. The hotel was located on the southern tip of St Lucia not far from Hewanorra International Airport also five minutes away. Overall I would recommend if you are good at making your own good time. Its great if you are with someone you love. St Lucia is a beautiful unspoiled retreat. The people here live a very quiet reserved lifestyle. I went to the local Karaoke bar where the natives cheerfully sang country and western songs. Lionel Richie was also a favorite here. The highlight had to be going atop Mount Leblanc and gazing at the extraordinary seascape strecthing as far as the eye could see. The weather here is balmy and hot. This was not a luxury establishment but as I drove around I did not get the impression that this country had a lot of luxurious accomodations to offer unless I missed them taking in the beauty of the country and its wonderful inhabitants. I have traveled all over the world and this was truly a simple pleasure. Andrea

  • Liked — quiet
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank redbird8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
21.3 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 15 in Castries
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
1.4 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aupic Paradise
Aupic Paradise
#3 of 7 in Vieux Fort
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Caribbean Dream
Villa Caribbean Dream
#1 of 7 in Vieux Fort
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Palm Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Palm Villa

Property: Cedar Palm Villa
Address: Campeche Street, Cedar Heights, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Palm Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Palm Villa houses nine rooms that are superbly designed and fully equipped to provide guests a relaxing, spacious and ultra-comfortable experience. There are three floors offering three levels of accommodations. The ground floor features three (3) Standard Deluxe rooms with mini refrigerator and tea kettles , the second floor accommodates three condominium-style one bedroom fully operational apartments and the third floor offers three exclusively luxurious suites tastefully furbished and very spacious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cedar Palm Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Palm Villa Hotel Vieux Fort
Cedar Palm Villa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing