We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply gorgeous. Don't miss it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Caribbean Dream
Ranked #1 of 9 Vieux Fort B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2008

we stayed 10 days there and had a fantastic time in St. Lucia. The housing at the Villa was certainly helped towards it. The view is beautiful, very cozy and family style. The owner (Brigitte) knows St. Lucia inside out, since she lives there since 30 years. Excellent travel tips and very helpful in every aspect. Breakfast with freshest fruits partially from own garden. Very clean. Rooms are small but spacey enough, the center of living is the massive terrace with the view to the bay. The villa is up hill, take the postcard style photos right from there.

I would go again and absolutely recommend it to anyone who likes to feel homey on vacation (and not locked up in a hotel room in a resort).

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Romanitototo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 127 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2008

We stayed at Villa Caribbean Dream for 1 week in June and were the only guests! This proved to our advantage with plenty of help and advice from the owner Brigitte.

The guesthouse is located on Moule a Chique, the peninsula just south of Vieux Fort but within walking distance or a short taxi ride of the town and amazing beach at Anse de Sables. The rooms are of a reasonable size, each with fan and mosquito net and share 2 bathrooms between 4 rooms. In the main house there is a large veranda where Brigitte serves an amazing breakfast in the morning and can be used by the guests to relax and look at the view of the south west of the peninsula.

A small kitchen is provided for guests to use however we found the facilities were not great and therefore it was more convenient to eat out at the Reef (the bar and restaurant on the beach at Anse de Sables, just the other side of town) as there are not many other options within Vieux Fort (and the food at the Reef is great and cheap!). One restaurant that is also nice is the Kimatrai Hotel which is not far from the guesthouse.

We would definitely recommend a day (or seven!) spent relaxing at the beach near the Reef (where you can also do kitesurfing and windsurfing if you're feeling active).
We found it was a great advantage to hire a car to see the sights of the south west coast up towards Soufriere and Brigitte was a great help in recommending places to visit.
One must do is cocktails at sunset at Ladera resort which undoubtedly has the best view on the island!

If we were ever to return to the south of the island we would not look any further than Villa Caribbean Dream!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank EmilyAndRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

Wonderful place to stay on the South of the island. Clean, comfortable modest rooms with beautiful views. Delicious breakfasts and dinners. Brigitte is a great host and willing to offer excellent travel advice and assistance. Rent a car to get to other places on the island for swimming and snorkling. Fully recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bolinasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank trvldude007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank rntarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fdalegowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
21.2 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
La Haut Resort
La Haut Resort
#1 of 9 in Soufriere
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hewanorra Gardens
Hewanorra Gardens
#4 of 9 in Vieux Fort
12 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aupic Paradise
Aupic Paradise
#3 of 9 in Vieux Fort
31 reviews
17.8 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Caribbean Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Caribbean Dream

Address: Moule a Chique, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Vieux Fort
Price Range: $67 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Caribbean Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Caribbean Dream Hotel Vieux Fort
Villa Caribbean Dream St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing