We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It depends on your expectations...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kabran Hotel

Kabran Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vieux Fort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kabran Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It depends on your expectations...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

I've stayed at the Kabran for extended periods several times over the past few years. While it's not 4-star by American standards, it's a good, clean alternative in a great location. If you are expecting to spend the first night of your honeymoon here, you may be disappointed. On the other hand, if you seek a clean room near the beach and you're wiling to forego topnotch amenities the Kabran is a great choice. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is good and personalized, and the rooms are clean an decent.

Room Tip: The rooms and amenities vary widely. Ask about which amenities your room might have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vieux fort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Rude service, do not help with anything including getting new sheets, VERY EXPENSIVE with NOOO amenities!! Even the Internet would go off and on. I would have rathered stayed at a better place like Juliett's or Coconut Bayy or in Ladera. THIS is the worst DON'T STAY HERE STAY AT KIMITRAI

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank seraphiccalamity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vieux Fort hotels

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Kabran should be your last option in Vieux Fort. The room was very basic but what can you expect for $65 a night. I used my credit card once in St. Lucia at Kabran and then the next day I had $1000 in fraudulent charges on my card. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mlmoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2008

We'd advise against staying here. It is inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. The room was dirty, the toilet didn't flush, and there was a loud local party going on well into the middle of the night. We were very uncomfortable here, and left after one night.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deltafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.7 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Aupic Paradise
Aupic Paradise
#3 of 7 in Vieux Fort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedar Palm Villa
Cedar Palm Villa
#5 of 7 in Vieux Fort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
0.9 mi away
Hewanorra Gardens
Hewanorra Gardens
#4 of 7 in Vieux Fort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabran Hotel

Property: Kabran Hotel
Address: Beanefield, Vieux Fort 00000, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Kabran Hotel St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing