We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Charlerys Inn(Vieux Fort)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Aupic Paradise(Vieux Fort)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hewanorra Gardens(Vieux Fort)
$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pomme Gardens(Vieux Fort)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Tet Rouge Resort(La Pointe)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$275
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$304
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ladera Resort(Soufriere)
$354
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$481
$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,568)
Filter reviews
6,568 results
Traveler rating
3,665
2,050
549
178
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,665
2,050
549
178
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater slideskids clubswim up barcoconut baythe grillst luciaatlantic sideadult poolbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantssomething for everyonesea grassgift shopfrench toastbar staffcaribbean night
Filter
Updating list...
1,672 - 1,677 of 6,568 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

I liked this hotel for the facilities and food.

The food was great :) and there was different pools. Sun bee facing the ocean. Gym.. bars ect..

It could be cleaner. The staff could be more friendly.

Worth a visit :)

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Shannon M, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not have the wow experience the majority of our guests do have and appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose Coconut Bay again in the future. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing holiday here. The staff were brilliant and became such good friends. The beach is Atlantic Ocean so not as nice as the Caribbean but my kids loved it down there and Linus the water sport attendant took good care of them so I felt comfortable with them using the kayaks, snorkelling and paddle boats. We were lucky enough to see turtles hatch.
The restaurants were good and offered a wide selection of food for everyone. My daughter suffered from mosquito bites which became infected and I was pleased that there is a nurse at the resort, that was much easier than going to find a doctor. One of the groundsmen took me to find aloe leaves which helped too. The staff can't do enough for you and I would definitely return with the children who had an amazing time. The only downside was that we didn't see the kids much as they had so much to do!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank mazza1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

mazza1223, Thank you for the great review. The team is most appreciative of your inclusion of so many of our activities, dining options and areas in your review. We like to think we have something for everyone in the family and your review confirms that. We are thrilled that you were able to witness one of the many hatchlings that take place on our beach- what a wonderful family memory! We are all looking forward to your next visit. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

My wife and I traveled to St. Lucia via JetBlue's vacation. Took a direct flight down on Saturday and return on a Tuesday. The resort is literally a mile from the airport and they handled for transfers perfectly. The resort is older but well kept. We stayed on the fourth floor of the Splash side and had no issues with kids bothering us as there just weren't that many there.
Staff was very friendly, buffet style meals in the dining room very good, two of the three specialty restaurants very enjoyable, too. (Italian wasn't their specialty but what do you expect from the Windward Islands!)
Downs: one elevator. We used stairs exclusively. No room service. Extra charge for wifi.
PS Best hotel bed I have ever slept in!

Room Tip: No kids? Ask for Harmony room. Kids? Ground floor Splash room.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Kenny M, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful vacation and thoroughly enjoyed our beach. We thank you for choosing Coconut Bay and hope to see you again. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Although we won this trip it would have been worth the money if we had paid for it. The staff are fantastic, great beach and lots of activities. If something is lacking just let them know and they will make it right for you. We were welcomed immediately and always treated first rate. With a choice of restaurants, pools, hot tubs and the adult only side to the resort this is definitely a great destination. It is no wonder they are rated so high on Trip advisor. If you a sports fanatic the kite surfing is for you with great wind and waves to challenge you. We did to excursions and both were worth every penny.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the Ocean but the 4 floor has the added concierge service.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Ed S, Thank you for the great review. We are all most pleased you had a wonderful stay and experienced so many of our activities, events and restaurants. We are all looking forward to your next visit. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We are coming to the end of our stay here - had a great time. We knew it was on the Atlantic side but other than the weed on the beach (which is constantly cleared) there is little disadvantage.

The bad points:
- the pillows on the bed
- the Hoedown on Sat evening - the food was very poor!

The good points:
- adult only areas - breakfast, a bar and 2 pools - very quiet / relaxing
- the food - it was exceptional - all the restaurants are worth a visit with Silk a particular high point
- the staff - very friendly, lots of them and great service
- the space - despite the number of rooms / guests you can always find space - bars, restaurants and sun loungers
- the trips - go on the sunset cruise and the land and sea adventure- the crew of Majesty really look after you, we saw more fish snorkelling than anywhere else we have been and the mud bath was fun - the guides are very informative
- the rooms - basic but spotlessly clean and with all the facilities you'd expect in a 4 star hotel
- it's only 5 mins from the airport but it's not obtrusive - not many flights a day

Overall a very memorable week - thanks

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John1967Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

John1967Cheshire, Thank you for the great review. We are all so very pleased you had such a fantastic stay with us. Having the opportunity to explore St Lucia by both land and sea while enjoying so many of our dining options and activities makes for a wonderful holiday. As we are always looking to improve our guests experience every comment is most welcome. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciate you choosing Coconut Bay. We hope to see you again. Cheers and safe travels, Karl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews