We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Top Notch Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Top Notch Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I (mid twenties) just stayed at Coconut Bay March 18-25 and had a great time. Perfect sized resort, enough activities to stay busy but not too much to be overwhelming. I rank the food here as #1 on my resort experiences, it is fabulous! Buffet was so good and Calabash was super delicious! The staff here is the best I have experienced. So friendly and ready to help wherever they can. Dillon and Daniel get a special shout out as these two definitely made our trip that much better, two assets to this resort for sure! Vernon's aquafit is also a must, great workout and his energy is contagious. Island Buggy Tour with Thomas was awesome... so awesome we used him for a private island tour a couple days later and had a wonderful experience. My one and only tiny issue.... our room in Splash didn't have a plug in by a mirror for my hair straightener (oh well, who cares if your hair is frizzy in paradise). All in all, great trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBNoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,196
    1,813
    474
    161
    116
See reviews for
2,387
1,985
73
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,649)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from the best family vacation ever, the staff at this resort are second to none and I would like to thank them for making it so enjoyable starting with Mark the general manager, Gibbs, Kevin both assistant managers, Big Ted bar manager who arranged a fabulous private meal for our group of 12 and always had a drink waiting for you, Skeete and Corey at the pool bar what a pair, Pazzazz who entertained us with all those dance moves pretty impressive, my wife loved Vernon and his water aerobics class, Leon at the water slide who probably thought we were all overaged kids, Ritney of the entertainment crew, Sevee at the pool grill was amazing keeping up with all the orders and always smiling, Andia at the spa (my wife said she has magical hands and wanted to stuff her in a suitcase and take her home, Ketra our house keeper keep our room clean fridge filled and made amazing animals out of towels, cannot forget Chris the restaurant manager what a great job making sure you get a fabulous dining experience anywhere in the resort and last but not least a big thank you to Kendall who did a photo shoot for us that we will cherish forever.......

The Suddaby's

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I'm a little tardy in preparing this review, my apology! we spent a week at Coconut Bay in early January. We stayed on the adult side of the resort.
Positive impressions: Without question, the most friendly and competent staff of any resort we've been to. Any request we had was immediately addressed, without followup being required on our part. The food was very good at all of the a la carte restaurants, but what set the resort apart for us was the quality of the main buffet restaurant. For breakfast and lunch there was a lot of choice, the food was fresh and readily replenished. Just terrific. There were no issues in finding a spot at the pool (no towel on the seat challenges) or the beach. The resort is located about 5 minutes from the airport, so no long bus excursions getting there or leaving.
Things you should know, if you haven't been here before: These aren't necessarily negatives. It was very windy at the resort, which may have been a function of the weather conditions at that time (they were recovering from a tropical storm two weeks before), although a number of people mentioned that this was the norm given the resort's location on the Atlantic side. Also, regarding the adult/family division. We found the benefits of the adult booking to be overstated. The adult pool is very small relative to the other two pools. It was nice to be in the adult building, but truthfully, we didn't really notice the children at the pools or around the resort. We enjoy children but didn't really come into contact with many while we were there.
One relatively small negative: Around 5:30 pm every day, the maintenance crew sprayed the grounds with a pretty noxious smelling pesticide. Because of the wind, the smell didn't really linger, but perhaps there's a more optimal time to be doing this maintenance?
All in all, an excellent trip. we would strongly recommend this resort for its cleanliness, food quality and most especially for the excellent staff employed there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this resort. From the friendly front desk to the amazing restaurant staff, and of course Big Ted! We could not have asked for a more relaxing and fun vacation. And if we had ,they would have done their best to provide it! Wonderful food,drinks, and sunshine. Will be back next year for our third time. Thank you all so much.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with an ocean view. Enjoyed this much more than the first floor for the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Mary Ann C,

THANK YOU – hearing your comments makes the entire team grateful for the opportunity to provide you the vacation holiday you were looking for. We continue to improve on all aspects of our operation every day and receiving words such as yours keeps us all very motivated. Much appreciated.

Cheers
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We went to St. Lucia for my 50th birthday and have nothing but nice thing to say about the resort. The grounds are kept immaculate, the food was great, and the staff were outstanding, especially Dillion and Daniel, my two favorite bartenders. They made my celebration outstanding with the exceptional service.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and the views of the ocean were outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jap285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Jap285,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is wonderful to hear back from all our guests on their impression of the Coconut Bay experience. The staff and management of the Resort genuinely strive to make everyone’s stay a memorable time. We are so glad that you found the hospitality enjoyable. Thank you once again for all of your comments.

Cheers
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Me & my family stayed at Coconut Bay for 2 weeks in March, it is PARADISE !!, we had a family room on the third floor over looking the pool & ocean.
From the minute we arrived it was excellent, the room was very clean & tidy, good size, we had a couple of small maintenance problems which were sorted with 2 hours of reporting them.
Great food for every meal & lots of choice for adults & kids.
The pools & beach was cleaned daily & the staff were very helpful all the time, we will return.
We dined in the main restaurant must of the time, we did try the pool side grill which was great for a snack.
I would recommend - 100% !!

Room Tip: High floor is better so you can see the ocean from your room, ground floor your view would be more o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SH6374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear SH6374,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on the food are much appreciated as our Culinary Team work very hard to please each of our guests.

We hope that we will see you again.

Cheers
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Coconut Bay. The staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. Rooms were always clean. When we required maintenance in our room, the staff was prompt and the problem was solved in two minutes! There were lots of activities made available to guests. We booked an island tour with the hotel. It was great, especially the mud bath. Our guide was Danny who was very affable. The food was delicious at all restaurants. There were a lot of choices! The staff went out of their way to make guests comfortable. Special thanks to the staff at the buffet,pizza place, at the lobby,disco and pool bars,I would definitely return. at the front desk and of course housekeeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Beverley - Ann D,

Thanks for posting your review on your stay here at Coconut Bay. It’s really great to hear such positive comments on the team here. They work hard everyday to ensure each of our guests enjoy their stay.

We hope you will be coming back soon!

Cheers
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
22.0 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing