We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just catching up on our reviews, it's been a busy year. When talking to our kids ages 11 and 13 who have travelled to several places with us they say this is their favourite! What a great resort! We visited last January with a large group for our wedding. We had ages 6 to 69 with us and everyone had a great time and they are still talking about it!

Service is outstanding! The staff are friendly, courteous and extremely helpful! The drivers that the resort hire are amazing (especially our good friend Al from Nerv's).

Food - Buffets and A la Carte's had lots of variety and it was very tasty! We are still talking about the pizza at the snack bar (sooo good)! The beer and pop are readily available and easy to access.

Bars- Huge variety, amazing bartenders, lots of fun kids drinks (fav part is a posted menu for both alcohol and non-alcohol drinks so that you always know what you're getting...Mmmmm dirty banana's).

Rooms - Comfortable, clean, quiet at night

Entertainment - Every night at a reasonable time so kids can enjoy it as well. Suitable for all ages! Always a good show with lots of audience participation.

Pools/Beach/Etc. - Amazing! Lazy river, waterslide and several pools. Great beach, lots of space and numerous lawn chairs and umbrella's. Tennis, donkeys, horse back riding, and kite surfing are a few of the things people in our group did.

Excursions - Plentiful and fun. We did whale watching, Fishing, Volcano tours, and snorkeling at North end of the island.

Location - Near the airport, but there isn't any disruption from this at all!

Overall one of the best resorts we've been to and we would highly recommend going here if you're looking for an amazing family vacation place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,269
    1,845
    485
    161
    116
See reviews for
2,438
2,037
75
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,683)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed 10 nights in Soufriere at Crystals high up in the hills with views of the majestic Pitons. When we arrived at the airport for our flight home to Toronto we learned that our flight was canceled. As luck would have it, the airline put us up at the beautiful Coconut Bay Resort! Located very near the airport in the flat and sunny south tip of the island. While we had loved the Soufriere area, we welcomed the opportunity to see a completely different part of the island. Coconut Bay is on the Atlantic side and so the sea is more rough. However the resort lies on a spectacular white sand beach. They have strategically placed boulders in the sea to break up the waves to create sheltered swimming areas. If you can draw yourself away from the beach there are several pools (including a peaceful adult only pool), a lazy river and a water park! There are many areas to get drinks and food. Be sure to try the dirty bananas! Food was also good, we only tried the buffet. The rooms are nice. We always stay in villas and self catering options but if I were to recommend an all inclusive, this would be one of them, seemed to have everything for couples and families.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

PROS: Location, food, bellmen and front desk staff, cleanliness, hotel daily activities for guests, Housekeeping was efficient and very pleasant when we asked for extra towels, gift shop staff
COULD BE BETTER: We stayed in a 2 queen bed room. Room size could have been a little more spacious, but it was only 2 of us so it was fine for us. The beds were way too firm for our liking and housekeeping brought extra mattress padding which was very accommodating.
CONS: We didn't really care for the Calabash restaurant at the resort. The menu didn't seem to fit the "Creole" cuisine and the staff could have been a little more friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side facing the ocean on the Splash side 4th floor, seems like the sun came in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readytosing12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I travelled to St. Lucia with my friend for 1 week on 23rd November 2013. The property was lovely and rooms were very comfortable. There was a good range of activities in the hotel and excursions available, which were easy to organise. Excellent service, friendly staff and good food made the stay even more enjoyable. Emilienne Rismay made the best French toast for breakfast! Highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: My friend and I stayed on the ground floor of the Harmony side. Only negative point I have is that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 104Lisa104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Imagine a place where the saying, "what you sow is what you reap" does NOT apply. At the Coconut Bay Resort and Spa, there are various activities for the adventurous. If you prefer to relax, then this is the place for you too. Excellent service, sumptuous meals and lots of entertainment are just a few of the highlights of the resort. It's impossible to not enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r_trini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We are staying here for 12 days from December 23 until just after New Years .
The food is good and the people working here are very nice and friendly.
We travel a lot and have been to many resorts all over the Caribbean , Mexico and Hawaii.
This is an older resort and needs some renovating...they are trying to update it.
We stayed on the Harmony side which is adult only.
On our second day here St . Lucia suffered a very serious storm. Flights were cancelled and many local people lost their homes and major bridges and roads were lost.
The hotel did a good job of keeping us informed and we were were on a water restriction for a few days. This didn't bother us at all as we had Waterford 2 hours in the am and 2 hours in the late pm.
The hotel should have cleaned the the public toilets more often especially around the restaurants.
The staff was limited due to people not getting home or to work. However that situation did improve and yet the public washrooms were not cleaned .
The hotel is a lovely property but the common areas need cleaning and renovating. The interlocking brick around the pool area is uneven and a safety concern.
My husband is learning to kitesurf so the beach kitesurf school ten minutes down the beach was terrific . The hotel doesn't even market this . We had to walk down the beach to find out it belongs to the hotel .
Pedro is a great asset as are all the instructors there....very helpful.
All in all ... A good vacation.
We never knew what was going on in the hotel... Need more signs and information about the restaurants , activities and the events. Never knew what was happening.

Room Tip: The 3rd or 4th floor on the harmony side is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinmanitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We just came back from our 9-day stay and can't expresses enough gratitude to the resort's management and staff. GM Mark Hewken is extremely competent not only running day-to-day operations but providing maximum support when disaster strikes. Even during and after the devastating storm on Christmas Eve he made sure that guests experienced minimum discomfort and enjoyed their stay. And what a perfect Santa Clause he is (am I allowed to disclose this?)! Guest services manager Ed Evans was relentless in tracking down one if our tour contacts when she went MIA and created an unforgettable private dinner by the beach for our party of four exceeding all of our collective and individual expectations. And our guys will not forget Mitch Da Man from the adult pool bar who mastered their signature drink "more tequila less sunrise" to perfection. Special thanks to Katlyn at the front desk who always had kind words for us, buffet host Petula who always remembered how we liked to be seated and our maid Valencia who left us sweet messages in the room every day. Again, kudos to Mark and his team for extending our stay for 2 days when we couldn't leave due to airport closure. If there's a great way to get stranded on the island - we've experienced it in Cbay! The resort has all amenities one would expect - from 4 pools to lazy river to tennis courts, library and gym. The Atlantic waters are warm and shallow, the buffet is legendary, Kai Mer spa treatments are very professional, Kalabash restaurant serves excellent Caribbean food - we've had a terrific time all around despite the rainstorm. We will be back for sure! Thanks Cbay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
21.8 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 12 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
23.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing