We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic side still wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just returned from Coconut Bay after a holiday with a girlfriend. This hotel is great for all, families, friends, couples, singles. We arrived a day early and the hotel easily accommodated us.

The hotel has refurbished some rooms but not all. We were in a non refurbished room and it was still decent. The bathroom was the most dated part. The refurbished rooms look amazing though so pay the extra to stay in a Junior Suite or Premium Suite on the Harmony Adults only side. We didn't see any children on the Adults side at anytime.

Food was great in all of the al la carte restaurants and the buffet was pretty good too. Be sure to choose the Peanut Butter Cheesecake option for dessert when you dine at Silk.

Although we didn't participate in any of the organized activities, there was always something going on. We did however take in the snorkelling and paddle boarding on a couple of calm days. This is offered through the kite surfing team when they're not kitesurfing which is also offered right at the hotel. Be sure to go say hello to Pedro and Luis at the watersports shack. Thanks for the experience guys!

Although this resort is on the Atlantic side, the water was more than calm enough to swim in and unbelievably warm.

Overall, all staff at Coconut Bay were fantastic. Some others to look out for are Evan the DJ and Ritney. Thanks for shaking up the dancefloor with us, we had a blast!

Will recommend and return to this resort :-)

Room Tip: Junior Suite or Premium Suite are the way to go on the Harmony adults only side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYCHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,287 - 3,293 of 6,096 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Coconut Bay is a place where people you have never met are now family. I have never been to a place where the staff cares so much.My favorite quiet one Wade who was always there with a smile and knew exactly what was needed. My beautiful Nax, so sweet and always asking if we have everything we need.Mitch with his wonderful singing and making us laugh.Titi putting up with us everyday with a smile.Jeanette in silk made us want to eat there again.Eric when we first arrived made a great first impression.Keerdy with her beautiful smile, jade and Da joker you just cant go wrong and we must not forget skeete. Small J you do a great job. The food was great. The shows were great with the dancers and the fire tricks.The music was great. I left this trip with a happy heart and a extended family. It was a fabulous vacation. looking foward to next time. I love all of you guys!

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor. beautiful view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We couldn't stay away long.
We visited in April 2013, came back with friends in October 2013! Plan to return with different friends soon!!
We celebrated 3 birthdays in the week we stayed, Best Birthdays EVER!! We decided to return to St Lucia when bartender Morgan told us about the Fish Fiestas in October. ( We didnt understand then- but we do now, to come for Creole Days- last Sunday in October. plans for next year*)
Our luggage was lost by Delta...but that's another story. The staff went out of their way to make our first night happy. We soon forgot our troubles and enjoyed our first night with the staff. Victoria from Housekeeping did an excellent job with our room. She left cute notes for us and
towel sculptures- "How does she do that??"

We did a girl's morning at the Spa. had an amazing pedicure with Petal. Not only was Petal very good at her craft. She was warm and funny!

We enjoyed our warm (95+ degrees) stay at the skilled hands of Big Ted, Mitch , Morgan, Wade and Nakiter "Nax" and "Da Joker"- Kinnion. not only did they dispense the best drinks the island can offer, ( ask for a "chocolate fantasy" from Nax- you will not be disappointed!) they gave sincere smiles, shared jokes, and enjoyed the guests. We are looking forward to coming back
The food is very good. I still truly wish that the restaurant would serve more local foods- bakes are a new favorite! I wish fresh fish was available. the dining room service was excellent and I looked forward to seeing Mary's smiling face at the omelet station every morning.
The snack bar by the pools was a daily stop. The Pizza- made to order- was a great addition.
Jerk chicken wings and nacho bar was great! Sevee was always ready with a beautiful smile!
We took a day tour of the island- Highly Recommend!!!!-- went deep sea fishing for 1/2 day
and took a trip to the Fish Fiesta in Dennery on Saturday night- Cant wait to do it again!!
Kara and Catherine at the Adventures Desk were very helpful, and fun to work with ! They always went out of their way to say hello and make sure our excursions were smooth!

This resort is a favorite of ours. We plan to return.

Room Tip: pack a multi outlet power strip - with your converter. that way you have more outlets for charging...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmnhockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff was professional and hospitable, they made me feel comfortable. Special thanks to Akon & all the other staff members for making my stay a memorable one. I will definitely be back in the future.





Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just got back after a great two weeks in St,. Lucia staying at Coconut bay for our honeymoon.
*When we first arrived we checked in and the service was great but then to be told we weren't allowed to check in until 3pm was a bit of a downfall as we had such a long travel time before and all we wanted to do was to get into our rooms and shower but had to wait around for 3 hours.
When we finally got into our room we had paid extra to have an ocean view room in the harmony (adults only side) of the complex which was fine. On venturing out to the adult pool it was very calm and relaxing however lacked any atmosphere, so we ventured over to the family pool most days for the entertainment and music which was fantastic!
*The food was great such a variety of cuisines and never a night when there wasn't anything myself or my husband wouldn't eat and during the day there is the main restaurant to eat in or the beach grill which we chose to eat in on most occasions.
*The drinks were great too and all bar staff were excellent and knew on most occasions the drinks we ordered. There was a great selection of hot beverages to help yourself to 24 hours a day.
*The room was basic, and quite comfortable. Nothing special for the price we paid. The maid was brilliant though (Sarah) always leaving us little notes and wishing us a great day etc.
*on checking out at 11am which was rather early considering we were being collected at 4pm for our flight home, you did have the option to pay extra for your room which was rather expensive almost $60 until 2pm and almost $100 to keep our room until 4pm.
*On our stay i experienced some bites which i thought were mosquito bites, but they didn't grow as big as mosquito bites. so upon my return home i investigated this as i had another 18 appear on the way home from St.Lucia and it appears they were not mosquito bites they were in fact bed bug bites. i now have over 40 in total they are very itchy but don't last long if you try to ignore them however it is not a nice thought after all the money we spent on our honeymoon that i have been covered in bed bug bites.

I would recommend the hotel though but just watch out for the bed bugs!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi Rachel B4, thank you so much for you rcomments on our stay at Coconut Bay. First off CONGRATULATIONS to you and your husband. We were thrilled to host you on your honeymoon. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves , the food and staff. The team takes great pride in putting a genuine approach to all of our guests.
A note on check in and check out- The resort is incredibly busy and our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure a completely cleaned and mopped room for all of our arriving guests. Each Housekeeper has many rooms each day to clean and it takes from 11am (checkout) to 3pm (checkin) to turn these rooms over in an acceptable pristine manner to our incoming guests. If a guest would like a late checkout and the room is an arrival, we must bring in extra staff to double and triple up to clean the room at the last minute to get it ready for the incoming guest, thus the charge. This is standard in our industry.
I am concerned about your comments as to bed bugs. Once receiving your internal survey we immediately went to your room and investigated every inch. Luckily we were able to find no trace of any bed bugs; live or dead or any blood stains on the sheets which are present in 100% of bed bug cases. Fortunately to date we have not had any incidents of bed bugs, but in case we were to encounter the situation we are prepared and have the necessary training and materials to isolate and eradicate the problem.
Additionally to protect our guests health and safety, each month we sanitize every room utilizing state-of-the-art commercial steam cleaning equipment, followed by thorough vacuum with special HEPA filtered equipment. The high temperature steam cleaning is performed on all furniture including the bed mattresses, curtains and flooring to eliminate bacteria, viruses and microscopic pests including dust mites which are a major contributor to potential allergic reactions especially to young children and persons suffering from asthma.
We avoid the use of chemicals and pesticides in our rooms as they can be harmful to both our guests and the environment and are not as effective as steam cleaning at temperature in excess of 150’F degrees which is much more effective while remaining environmentally friendly.
With regard to annoying biting insects such as mosquitoes and sand flies which are a common in all warm tropical beach destinations we have a daily environmentally safe fogging program which reduces the pest population significantly, however it is physically impossible to eliminate them completely and unfortunately some guests do have allergic reaction to their bites, which can be treated by our 24 hour on-duty nurse.
We take great pride in our customer service and our entire team at Coconut Bay strives to provide the friendliest and most gracious hospitality to every guest as if they were part of our family.
Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and we are truly sorry that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations as we understood this was a special occasion.

Thank you so much for your comments and we wish you a long and happy marriage.

Cheers.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The restaurant is finally refurbished and the quality of food is much better. The ambience in the buffet is far better than it used to be and it looks much cleaner too. The staff seem to have become far friendlier than they used to be with less of an attitude. The rooms are however dated, damp, dark and the bathrooms are not clean. There are no blinds/nets over the patio window so unless you want the entire resort to see right into your room you are forced to pull the blackout curtain right across which is a real shame.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Hi John, thanks for you review. I am disappointed you only found Coconut Bay "Average". We strive for amazing, exceptional, stupendous! To hear that we fell so short of your expectations is disheartening. I would have loved to have met you during your stay to find out what we could have done to WOW you like we have so many others. Perhaps next time you visit we can meet and I can understand where we could improve in your eyes. Like we have in the areas you mentioned.

KCCO
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I just returned from your resort and had the most enjoyable birthday celebration. It was like home away from home "Paradise". Excellent service, most friendly staff,very clean and beautiful surroundings,lots of good food and drinks and good friendly company from St Lucia, Canada and the UK coming together as one family to join in the celebration. A birthday experience i would never forget. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. Keep up the good work guys. Only left yesterday and miss you already. Can't wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: Harmony was perfect to relax. Had a beautiful garden and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Dabie D, Thank you so much for spending your special day with us! we love to be a part of peoples lives and celebrations. We look forward to having you back to your "home away form home"!

Cheers
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
12.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
963 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
22.1 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
16.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
12.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range: $271 - $889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 8 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing